We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bay Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bay Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed there a number of times in the past & it's always been clean & tidy. A great spot for families or small groups. They are currently doing some improvements. It's the perfect spot to head out to the National Park & Monkey Mia

Helpful?
Thank JKChipperfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

3 bunks squished into a tiny room. 12 people had to share a combined bathroom and shower. Our bed squeaked all night as I breathed. The kitchen area was dirty. Stayed with my tour group. Nice position over the road from the beach. Needs a rethink.

Helpful?
Thank VictoriaRev
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Victoria. As you mentioned in your review you were on a tour where your dorm bed is $23pn in a specially designated 'bus' room. When booking your tour you would have been offered the opportunity to upgrade to a private room if you did not want to share with other people in your tour group.... More 

Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Great view clean room adequate cooking facility value Quiet and peaceful friendly caretaker Pool area well done. All outside areas maintained good. Follow the rules else it can be an expensive stay due to 'hidden' cleaning prices.. It seems to be work in progress as rooms are under renovation

Helpful?
Thank chc0563
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our establishment to be clean and good value, we do agree with you about the great view we have, being that we are only metres from the beach. Not to sure as to what you mean by "hidden" prices? On our... More 

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and opinions are mixed. In some ways it is great; the location is good because it is right on the bay front overlooking the beach and sea, very easy to walk to the various places to eat and drink. Parking out the front of each room and decent wifi. Room was clean enough. Cons;... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma86ali
bremer Bay
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We had a great stay at the Bay Lodge, friendly and helpful owner, kayak for free, clean and cosy units. With well equipped cooking facilities. Very good value for money. Our unit had even a sea view from the room. The nice thing about Bay Lodge is also its location, at the quiet end of the Denham Esplanade, we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank cwrbremerBay
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Accommodation was OK and in a great location. Unfortunately our room had three separate rooms, each with about 4 beds...but only one bathroom. If someone was in the shower no-one could use the toilet! Didn't see any public toilet/shower areas either (may have been though). There was a laundry available, and a pool. The BBQ area was quite good. Male... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerryn72
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Kerryn for leaving us your feedback. Our dorm apartment has three bedrooms and one bathroom as stated on our website when booking, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and I did look back on your booking and there was only three of you staying in the dorm that night but I will pass on your concerns and see... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Tara catered for 19 of us on a weekend soccer trip to Denham She was extremely helpful even after I changed the booking numourous times The accomodation is in a great location and the facilities were brilliant all staff were helpful and we can't wait to come back again Many thanks bay lodge Dave Olympic heat f.c geraldton

Helpful?
Thank Dave N
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Dave for leaving us your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure having you guys stay with us and we are looking forward to your return next year. Take care. Bay Lodge Team More 

Friedrichshafen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Denham is famous for its fishing, well the owner, Clinton even showed us his best spots I only have good comments about this accommodation. I planned to stay 3 days, it became one week and i wanted to stay longer, but friends in Perth were waiting Henri Manders

Helpful?
Thank Henri M
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Henri for leaving us your feedback. Clinton was more then happy to show you a few of his secret spots and we are so glad you enjoyed staying here with us, we would have loved it if you had off stayed longer. We are looking forward to your return. Take Care. Bay Lodge Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My stay at bay lodge was fantastic!! Clint (owner) is a genuine bloke who will bend over backwards to help you no matter how rushed off his feet he may be!! Always willing to help you find some fish and give you advice on whats been happening! Our hopes for a good fishing trip were cut very short when the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Dale for leaving us your feedback. There is nothing worse when when things go wrong on your planned holiday especially when your boat breaks down, Clinton was more then happy to help out and get you guys out on the water. We are glad you enjoyed staying here at Bay Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you all... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Good location and walking distance to shops etc. Pool and barbeque area good. Staff were friendly and the room itself was adequate and clean. Linen for the bed was supplied but towels were not which didn't make sense for people travelling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Christine for leaving us your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and BBQ area and you found our staff to be friendly and the rooms equipped with everything you needed, we are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding about there being no towels in your room, it does state this when booking as well as... More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
23.4 km away
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
#1 of 1 in Monkey Mia
845 reviews
0.0 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
250 reviews
0.4 km away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
1.7 km away
On the Deck @ Shark Bay
0.4 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bay Lodge offers budget beachfront self contained family and motel units, self contained budget motel rooms, and bungalow dormitories with a kitchen, bathroom and lounge room with TV and air conditioning within a relaxed beach style setting. There is a courtyard,pool and large BBQ facility.Just steps from the beach and 20 mins from the world famous Monkey Mia and Francois Peron national Park Bay Lodge is the ideal location to relax whilst in Denham. Bay Lodge is a family run business and your host welcomes you to Denham and wishes you a most pleasurable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Lodge

Address: 113 Knight Tce, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Price Range: €26 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the pool suited us best, quieter rooms are overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles JKChipperfield, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make this a last resort.”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaRev, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for a unit with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles cwrbremerBay, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Supply towels as well.”
 of 5 bubbles christiner338, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the bay are the best.”
  • Early morning view from the front door.
 of 5 bubbles Louie2UnMe, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5