We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Resort Shark Bay

TripAdvisorUS$113*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Resort Shark Bay
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shark Bay Heritage Resort is an easy nine hour drive from Perth WA with a couple of stops, for fuel and food. We stayed two nights in the front Sea View Room, and one night in the side Sea View room. We considered each room to be very good value for money, and had excellent views of the bay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fencolin
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed here and they were very accomodating to our needs, it is across the road from the beach and on the Main Street. The food in the restaurant was great and we enjoyed our stay. The manager was very helpful and we were given a free bottle of wine with dinner on our first night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Perth, WA
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I was here in March as part of a Casey Australia Tour group. I thought the room was fantastic. Large, clean and comfortable. I loved the bed. Across the road is the bay and you are quite central to anything in the town. We had 3 breakfasts and 2 evening meals and the service and quality of food was top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthAussieGuy
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I know, I have reviewed this place previously but it was for dinner only it was some time ago so here goes something more up to date,we stayed overnight and got a fabulous price for what I can only describe as solid 4 star accomodation. The room had partial ocean view , bearing in mind very good price our friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JezzanTracy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed for one night and felt the rooms were of a good standard. We had booked upgraded rooms with sea view and overall they were very well appointed. Large bed which was very comfortable. We also ate in the restaurant and the food was of a good quality. We stayed in the off season and like most locations this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

A shady location on the outside terrace over looking a clear blue sea was our venue for a superb locally caught fish lunch. One sea food platter, one prawn in garlic sauce with rice all accompanied by well cooled Sauvignon Blanc. All most enjoyable and the service was first class, attentive yet discreet. The terrace view adds to the occasion,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalmesburyDave
Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back, very glad you enjoyed your visit !!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This is not a resort, it's motel. The rooms we had were spacious, with large bathrooms and a wonderful view. Yes, the decor is dated and tired, but overall a comfortable stay. The continental breakfast is laughable, including a household drip coffee machine that produced terrible coffee. Toast, cereal and on with the day. A good coffee in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chase110
Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi Chase 110, Thank you for your post, as always we try and use the feedback as a tool to improve which is something we always strive to do, your comments have been taken on board and discussed with the team, thank you for staying with us, we hope your overall experience was a positive one and that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic week exploring all that Denham and Shark Bay have to offer. However, while the Heritage Resort was reasonably priced for accommodation and the room was well presented, the resort as a whole felt tired and in need of some TLC. The screen sliding door to the balcony didn't slide properly, the air conditioner in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

There is not a huge choice of accommodation if you are visiting Shark Bay without a RV. This was certainly the best in town, clean and comfortable, with a very good bed, if looking a little tired and in need of refreshing. The staff were very welcoming, but food options are rather limited and the dining area is more like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penelope3352
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Our phone call to book was easy enough, although we mentioned we had two children when the booking was made it wasn't until I went to pay for the room I looked at the amount on the eftpos machine to find an additional $40 on top of the quoted price, I questioned the amount to be told it's $20 extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thegutho
Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us, we regret your experience was not a positive one, each feedback is appreciated and used as a valuable tool to continue to improve.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
23.7 km away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
0.4 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
261 reviews
0.1 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
On the Deck at Shark Bay
0.1 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
0.0 km away
Wildsights Beach Units
Wildsights Beach Units
#6 of 10 in Denham
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Star Ratings Australia 4-Star Rating, the only four star property within 400Kls, Ocean front rooms with king size beds, private balconies, private ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, Foxtel & free in-house movies, air conditioning, licensed restaurant, alfresco dining on balcony overlooking the Freycinet beach, lounge & saloon bars, conference and meeting facilities, swimming pool and sunbaking deck, guest laundry, disabled facilities, bottle shop, car parking, ATM, hire cars, airport transfers upon request, Wifi.If you are looking for an unforgettable Western Australian holiday in a part of the world that can only be described as heaven on earth, then the waterfront Heritage Resort Shark Bay hotel is waiting to welcome you. Overlooking the pristine waters of the bay, Shark Bay Resort accommodation offers perfect place at exceptional value to discerning travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Resort Shark Bay

Address: 73-75 Knight Tce, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia (Formerly Comfort Resort Heritage)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Price Range: €108 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Resort Shark Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Resort Shark Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Resort Shark Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front and side rooms have the best views we think.”
fencolin, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms offer more space”
427iand, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms”
Chase110, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be very careful when booking if you want a view of the water there is a big difference to "Beach Front" and "Beach Side"”
grantr824, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need a full ocean view with balcony.”
Penelope3352, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
HotelQuicklyUS$156
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates