We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Denham Seaside Tourist Village

    Denham Seaside Caravan Park 1 Stella Rowley Dr, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
    923 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Monkey Mia
     
    Oceanside Village
    262 reviews
    #1 of 10 Speciality lodging in Denham
     
    Heritage Resort Shark Bay
    135 reviews
    #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Denham
     
    Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
    103 reviews
    #4 of 10 Speciality lodging in Denham
     
    Overview

    • Excellent29%
    • Very good43%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “camp kitchen” (18 reviews)
    “caravan park” (30 reviews)
    “powered site” (12 reviews)
    Beachfront
    Free Internet
    All hotel details
    RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
    923 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Monkey Mia
     
    Oceanside Village
    262 reviews
    #1 of 10 Speciality lodging in Denham
     
    Heritage Resort Shark Bay
    135 reviews
    #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Denham
     
    Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
    103 reviews
    #4 of 10 Speciality lodging in Denham
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    I read some of the reviews for this park, and I honestly believe that some people shouldn't be caravaning! We stayed there three nights and we couldn't fault it. The view on the ocean was priceless, staff and the manager were friendly, ablutions clean and...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We loved coming to this caravan park and were here last week. Disappointed that tents are near caravans. Seems to be a bit of a trend. The only places we have found that keep tents separate is. Denmark, Kalgoorlie and Kalgan River. Rather disappointing as...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    i was hoping for something real special after showering in artesion water for the last week and half but wen i eventually did have a shower the first night... the water temp was not constant. from one extreme to the other within a minute. the...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We staying a quite a few van parks for what was our first camping trip in Western Australia and this was one of the better ones. It's great for younger kids with a big bouncy platform in the centre; right on the beach and close...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Although we didn't book months in advance, when we did book, a few nights ago, we weren't told that our site would be on the gravel on the road into the park. Wholly underwhelmed by the experience! Reception staff were abrupt, bordering on rude. Our...More

    Helpful?
    Response from ManagerDSTV, General Manager at Denham Seaside Tourist Village

    Thank you for leaving a review, it disappointing to hear you were not satisfied with you stay. The park is covered in small white beach shells, we do not have “gravel”. We wish you had have brought to our attention that you were unhappy with...More

    RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
    923 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Monkey Mia
     
    Oceanside Village
    262 reviews
    #1 of 10 Speciality lodging in Denham
     
    Heritage Resort Shark Bay
    135 reviews
    #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Denham
     
    Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
    103 reviews
    #4 of 10 Speciality lodging in Denham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Denham
    Photos
    Traveller (69)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shark bay hotel
    131 reviews
    .57 km away
    The Old Pearler Restaurant
    233 reviews
    .79 km away
    Shark Bay Pizza
    11 reviews
    .94 km away
    Azure Cafe
    42 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shark Bay World Heritage Discovery and Visitor Centre
    84 reviews
    .64 km away
    Wula Guda Nyinda Eco Adventures
    106 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Shark Bay Aviation
    40 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Shark Bay Coastal Tours
    28 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Marie J
    Yes please wanting to know if small dogs are allowed in july thanks
    30 January 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Peter3511 | Reviewed this property |
    Small dogs are allowed but best to check in advance
    0
    Votes
    Annieoz888
    Do you allow small dogs?
    25 August 2016|
    Answer Show all 9 answers
    Response from ManagerDSTV | Property representative |
    Hi Yes we do allow dogs in the park but they need to be on a leash at all times , There is a $20.00 refundable dog bond on arrival.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book far in advance to secure a good site"
    Read review
    "Book and request a site on the front row, 62-68"
    Read review
    "If camping with a tent, ask for a site which is protected from the wind."
    Read review
    "Ask for the lower sites, but don't expect to actually GET one!"
    Read review