We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blanca Patagonia

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Blanca Patagonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Blanca Patagonia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The hotel is ok in absolute terms but price/quality is not good. Two elements stand out as mentioned by other travelers: location (ok if you have a car) and staff. The front-desk staff is completely unhelpful and will let you sort out your problems. One notable exception is the lady preparing breakfast. She was lovely.

Thank MexBel
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Stayed at this accommodation in January 2017: family of five shared two standard rooms - both rooms faced the lake. Yes, it is quite a bit out of the way from the restaurants and the main thoroughfare but it was not a problem for us - in January. The path we took was down the hill to the lake and...

Thank irena_sg
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

It’s located outside the town center and you will need a car to get there. It was also a bit hard to find. I had a two storey cabin. The bedroom was upstairs and had a king size bed and quite some space around it. The downstairs was rather small in comparison. The bathroom was also a bit small. As...

Thank Kluane
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a fantastic time staying in the Blanca Patagonia. We chose the suite (with jacuzzi in the room) because it was our honeymoon. We had wonderful views of lake and mountain from our room, which was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, and spoke good English. The hotel doesn't take credit cards, which we thought would be a...

Thank Meghan B
Reviewed 23 December 2016

On a general level, the information on this hotel is full of misleading information and False advertisement. The location is not so practical as it is outside the city (in all fairness this is mentioned, but they do not offer a shuttle service), in addition the bungalows are rather old, very simple and the shower is extremely small, especially given...

Thank 677sandrines
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Blanca as a treat after hiking the W in Torres del Paine and a treat it was. Beautiful room with comfortable bed. Wifi was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was great - with more items than a usual South American breakfast. Staff were lovely and assisted us in making decisions on restaurants in the area. Short...

Thank Twowools
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Let me start off by saying that I rarely leave bad reviews. But I'm left with no choice. We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. I'll start with the positive - some staff were friendly (breakfast staff) and the lounge area is nice and has a beautiful view of the lake. Unfortunately, the negative far outweighs the positive. Most...

Thank PandaBandit
BlancaPatagonia, Propietario at Blanca Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear sir, we regret you have not had the stay you expected with us and we will take this comment to improve our service. However, you must mention the services the hotel offers correctly. In our website and other online booking sites (Booking.com, Expedia.com, etc) mentions very clearly that only rooms in the Boutique Inn have Jacuzzis inside the rooms,...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Blanca Patagonia for two nights in September 2016. It appears to be a fairly newly constructed place. Thus, it seemed quite clean and in good condition, although some of the workmanship was sloppy. (Some of the ceiling beams were significantly warped in our room and in the lobby area, some of the caulking was...

1Thank Alan W
Cicero, Indiana
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel with excellent staff! They are very friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms and service were great. Very attentive. The hotel also offers a jacuzzi which was great after a hard day of hiking. Highly recommend! We ended up staying at the beginning and end of a trip to El Chaten and it was like coming...

Thank trchaseKY
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed for two nights. Staff extremely helpful. Yes it is a walk outside town and has no working restaurant for evening meals. But was worth for the views and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Large rooms no problem connecting to wi fi.

1Thank Ann W

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (197)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
View from Room (37)
Dining (12)
Room/Suite (19)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Family/Play Areas (7)
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Glaciares National Park
1.8 km away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#7 of 70 in El Calafate
1,088 reviews
2.7 km away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#13 of 70 in El Calafate
1,124 reviews
4.5 km away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#24 of 70 in El Calafate
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Xelena Hotel & Suites
Xelena Hotel & Suites
#17 of 70 in El Calafate
960 reviews
2.9 km away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#18 of 70 in El Calafate
951 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Ponchos Apart Boutique
Los Ponchos Apart Boutique
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Blanca Patagonia

Address: Capitan Soto 3555 | Los Guias, El Calafate, Los Glaciares National Park 09405, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > Los Glaciares National Park
Price Range: €100 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blanca Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blanca Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanca Patagonia El Calafate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blanca Patagonia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Blanca Patagonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms with no pathways in front of it!”
rachell592, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Wasn't impressed with eating in so dine out if you can.”
  • The room
TravelPad, 29 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Back bungalow does not have a view. Ask if yours has a view of the lake. It's spectacular.”
clonanian, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Make sure you have enough cash for check-out. No credit card accepted”
SunaraK, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“A 2 bedroom cabana with a lake view is a great choice!”
  • View of the lake from the cabana
Carla2212, 15 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates