We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Regency Kuwait

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Regency Kuwait
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of The Regency Kuwait
 Click to rate
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here for the second time, i found a couple of things i would not expect from an Hotel like this. First, Concierge staff should be more efficient and polite. I cannot accept that i am at the desk checking in, a local comes and talk to the Concierge guy not even saying "excuse me" and the Concierge guy stops talking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandro S
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Sandro, Thank you for spending your valuable time to share the feedback about your recent stay with us. Your comments are extremely important to us and we are very much disappointed to know that your experience was not any near to our high standards, aims and goals for making our guests live memorable moments up on their first step...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not stayed the night here, but have had the pleasure to use their Ladies Lounge facilities many times. Pros Privacy to sun bathe for ladies who do not wish to expose themselves in mixed beaches CLEAN! Which is rare for Kuwait beaches. Excellent location - you can enjoy a lovely meal at the hotel in the evening. Variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawraa B
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Hawraa, Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your delightful and detailed review about your recent experience at the unique ladies’ Lounge. We are so happy to know that you had a and fun summer time at the lounge and enjoyed your coffee in our spacious and elegant lobby “Al Liwan”. We will be sharing your comments...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed at the Regency Hotel in Kuwait for a Spring break.The hotel was very luxorious, Our room was a ground floor room which had a patio which overlooked the hotel's gardens, pool with the beach and sea beyond. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough to help. The girls in the ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 141lesley
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to share your delightful comments with us. We are so happy to know that you have spent a quality spring break time with your sister in a luxurious environment at The Regency Hotel Kuwait. We will be sharing your comments with our team specially Hadeer and thank them all...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing lobby , good service , the stuff was helpful , nice rooms , the morning buffet was so good , and there is some issues that i had while staying at the hotel wich is the wifi was weak and air conditioner was horrible i couldn't sleep well .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed h
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you have spent a great time during your stay and we apologies for the internet problems that you have faced as it was a general issue from the service provider and we have shared your comments with the relevant teams to look into it...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with a beautiful view. Had a wonderful room with a lovely balcony on the 1st floor. Staff were so friendly specially Dino who was in the reception desk. Food was good. Hope will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noor A
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Noor, thank you so much for sharing your delightful comments with us. we are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time at The Regency Hotel Kuwait. we will be sharing you comments with Dino and thank him on your behalf. we hope to welcome you back for even better experience, hopefully Soon!...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kuwait is certainly an expensive city and The Regency does not come cheap either but, in terms of 5 star market pricing in Kuwait, this hotel is fair value for money. Excellent hotel and excellent standard of product and service. Located on the Gulf Sea beach. Quite a few good restaurants including all day restaurant Silk Road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roryjdoyle
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your delightful feedback with us. We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at The Regency Hotel Kuwait and we wish to welcome you back for even better experience, hopefully soon! Best Regards, Hotel Management

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent location , big rooms, beautiful sea view , great service , clean hotel , nice food. great special beach , and three swimming pools Special thanks to PUTRI , the front disc person , she was very helpful , professional , very polite .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldakhaila
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ion the end of March I had a business trip to Kuwait. Happened to stay in this hotel. Wonderful place with hospital staff in the hotel. It was great pleasure to find Olga who speaks Ukrainian. She gave answers to all questions and provided assist during whole stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasylmukhin
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Vasylmukhin, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are really happy to know that your stay was pleasant. We will be thanking Olga for her efficiency and for making your stay up to your expectations. We wish to welcome you back for even better experience, hopefully soon! Best regards, Hotel management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice the staff very dedicated but the management is cheap. They never offer you a free upgrade or meal. Food from outside is not allowed even children food. The food in the hotel is very expensive and not that good. Security search every time you enter the hotel. Valet parking is slow. The hotel was very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RashedAlzaabi
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Rashid, Thank you for sharing your feedback that is really important to us. We are happy to know that our staff have met your expectations, and we are disappointed to hear that your overall stay was less than perfect. We hope to get the chance to change your opinion and make your next visit a memorable one, hopefully soon!...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic choice of food at buffet lunch, Over 30 ladies with very different taste and we all found something to rave about,With Europaen, Mediterranean and Middle easten cuisine.Staff are very attentive and polite, Well worth a visit to this classic hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv A
TheRegencyKuwait, Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review

Dear Viv, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful feedback. We are very happy to know that you and the group of ladies have enjoyed our lavish lunch buffet and that our team have met your expectations. We wish to welcome you back soon for another great culinary experience and more! Best Regards, Hotel Management

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmiyah
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.3 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
17.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
577 reviews
11.5 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Kuwait, a five star deluxe property, is Kuwait’s most exclusive hotel and the ideal haven for both business leaders and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Kuwait

Address: Al Bida'a, Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Price Range: €217 - €356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regency Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regency Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Kuwait Salmiyah
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 Business Hotel in Salmiyah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Kuwait staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Kuwait staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites have better view”
aldakhaila, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with balcony and sea view !”
MumH_Z, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are either viewing on the sea or on the gardens”
Orgent, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select near lift rooms and make sure to give enough time when heading to airport since it can get quite busy so at least leave 3 hrs early”
AlyE59, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view is so gorgeous”
WALEEDA972, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5