We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spa Club Hotel

Hotels.comUS$197*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$197*
US$197*
US$197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Spa Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spa Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Kiryat Gat, Israel
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our 2nd stay at Spa Hotel, and in our last visit we find that the Hotel The hotel condition improved tremendously in the dining room, serving form of food looks much better, the variety of food improved as well as taste of the food. The rooms are spacious and clean, an excellent spa atmosphere and there is no interruptions or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ella1822
Oasis Spa Club T, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you were happy staying in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and meals. It is so rewarding to hear directly from our guests and to know that our efforts and training is appreciated and creates great memories. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Spa-club Dead...

Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

A small peaceful hotel. Age limit of 18+ and no cell phones in public areas make a huge difference, perfect for couples who wish to get away from the daily rat race. We loved it. Excellent service and plenty activities indoors. An amazing spa with endless amenities i can't even list. A Turkish bath, salt water pool etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahar N
Oasis Spa Club T, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service and standards at our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Revital Yakobovich Quality Managers

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

First, this is a nice little hotel with nice rooms and great spa atmosphere (no kids allowed). The Spa itself is really one of the best in the area, and the fact that it's open at night as well makes this place very appealing. Service is generally good but I had to call three times to get the low water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank platus2000
Oasis Spa Club T, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is such a pleasure reading your review saying that our spa is "one of the best in the area". We are so happy that you enjoyed our facilities also at the evening time. We also appreciate your feedback highlighting areas of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Warm...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The Spa Club was so relaxing! They've got tons of saunas/hot tubs/pools, baths. Plus the beach across the street was the best I've been at the Dead Sea. The room was pretty comfy, and the views were great! Really enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner. Huge, fresh buffet, lots of options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jschweitz
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THank you for your feedback about your stay, and what lovely feedback. We are so glad that you had such a great stay, with great amenities in our spa, our private beach, and the comfy rooms. We hope to host you again soon. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Dead Sea over the end of Passover. The rooms were comfortable but a bit worn, which is why I only gave the hotel four stars. The staff were very helpful but many do not speak English. The breakfast and dinner buffets were large and the food was well prepared and delicious. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannkf1234
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback that helps us better ourselves for future and present guests. We are sorry to hear that your room seemed worn in and we will look into it. though we are so glad you found the staff helpful, the food plentful and the vacation pleasent. All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We were paying guests at the adjoining Hotel Daniel and that spa had wires hanging above, it was not clean. Our friends were paying guests at the Spa Club hotel, and they invited us over to come to that spa, it was amazing, so quiet, calm, relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveLife777777
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, First, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.. what a pleasure to read. We are glad you found both the Spa Club and Oasis to be lovely hotels and we invite you to stay with us again soon! All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Outdated rooms with furniture half worn. The back of the closet was broken with the electric cables behind it visible whenever opened. Worst of all - the previous guest had used the shower curtain to wipe his/her *** (too embarrassed to describe it explicitly). Dinner and breakfast are reasonably good. We came with our car but couldn't find any parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Assaf P
Oasis Spa Club T, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback here on TripAdvisor, as guest feedback is our top priority and will help us in future training and improvement. I was sorry to read your comments as we are always working to provide our guests a perfect vacation. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personal. It is definitely not usual that the rooms...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had a short stay at this hotel, but were able to visit their spa. Mud wrapping was awesome. IMHO must get this procedure whilst on a Dead Sea. Their turkish bath is awesome as well. Breakfast and dinner were included and both meals were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergeiusa
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for feedback and wow what great feedback! We appreciate that you enjoyed the spa treatments and felt the meals were good. we do hope you come to visit again soon, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The most disappointing was the room. The nature is so beautiful but you have to be outside too see it. The rooms are built long with one small windows (need to stick you head out to see the view) which makes the room claustrophobic. Otherwise, outdated facilities, uneven bed, rusty edges. We asked for a chair which was missing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mik_Mik_CA
Oasis Spa Club T, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review at tripadvisor. I was sorry to read that the hotel room was not on par with your expactions. However i was happy to read that you found the pool to be great and spa services to be pleasent. I hope you had a good time at the dead sea area and in Israel. Warm regards,...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

When I arrived at this hotel after a 2 hr drive north from Eilat I was initially a little downcast, it was not that prepossessing from the front. However the minute I stepped inside, Wow, what a lovely lovely relaxing place. Would heartily recommend! Everything about it was geared to your relaxation. The spa was really great, Totally enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
dcmoskow, Guest Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time. and Wow what a review. We apologize about the front, but glad that after a few minutes you realzied how relaxing place is. We are so glad that you would recommend us and we hope to see you back with us soon. All the best, Deena...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.7 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,199 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,186 reviews
0.1 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
696 reviews
0.8 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
0.8 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Spa Club hotel is the first spa hotel of its kind in the entire Dead Sea region. Situated on the shores of the Dead Sea. The Hotel also holds a VIP lobby and spa facilities designed in authentic Moroccan style, fitness center, private beach, and outdoor pool. No smoking, no cell phones, age 18 and up only. . • 91 Rooms (2 Wheelchair Accessible Rooms) with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • 7 Delux Rooms • Daily VIP treat, daily newspaper in room • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Breakfast buffet served until 12 noon • Healthy tea infusions served throughout the day (complimentary) • Free access to a deluxe Spa featuring: Personal sulfur baths, wet & dry Finnish sauna & Turkish Hamam Heated indoor Dead Sea water pool and outdoor swimming pool Fitness room VIP spa-suites with private Jacuzzi, for couples massage • Solarium • Private beach • Free wireless internet in public areas and in all rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spa Club Hotel

Address: Across From the Prima Oasis Hotel, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: €122 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Spa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Club Hotel Ein Bokek
Spa Club Hotel Dead Sea, Israel - Ein Bokek
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#10 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spa Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Spa Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with a jacuzi ae great”
howardw517, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished room. May be they have!”
271yuvalm, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms all seem to be of a very good standard.you may want to check for a sea viewalong and bath type”
MrandMrsCLondon, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor Facing Dead Sea.”
ronh712, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book Oasis Dead Sea, chance is they give you upgrade to the more expensive Spa Club sister hotel.”
jmurris, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$197* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$197
Booking.comUS$197
Expedia.comUS$197
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates