We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
 Click to rate
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelled to the Dead Sea with a party of adults, teenagers and children for a big birthday. I have stayed at the Dead Sea a number of times while in Israel but this hotel proved to be one of the best. We were given a free gift on arrival. It was my husbands birthday and champagne and fruit were sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We decided to have a couple of days at the dead sea , the hotel has great facilites . The spa and the indoor floatation pool were brilliant and very relexing . The room was spacious and comfortable . The food was so so very much whats expected at an all inclusive its ok for a couple of days but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnelee186338
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonnelee186338 Thank you for review of our hotel. We are delighted to know you had a good experience at our hotel, our staff works very hard to give our guests the best treatment. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by renovations that we made in the dining room. We are making improvements and renovations for our guests to have...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel standards in Israel are very high giving good value for the money. However we were very disappointed in our stay at the Leonardo Club Hotel. We stayed in the hotel for two nights. The check in was an hour and half late but we received compensation with a later check out time. The room was clean but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touring032
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to spend a day at the Dead Sea with easy access to the sea, the spa, and the pools. Lunch, late afternoon coffee and sweets were included in the day rate and with towels and easy use of the facilioteoies, a good value for a day trip, even on Shabbat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your one day trip to our hotel. We will be happy to see you next time for a longer vacation. Best Regards, Elina

Reviewed 1 week ago

From the food to the entertainment this hotel was great the reason i put 4 stars and not 5 is because in the buffet there were renovations that were loud otherwise it was a clean hotel and all the staff were nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robby v
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robby, Thank you for review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a pleasurable time at Leonardo Club Dead Sea. It is always a joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by renovations that we made...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like the beach, receptionists were nice and helpful, hotel looks nice from outside. But: - Not easy to park the car. - very crowdy, very noisy what is not the fault of hotel, but there were already 2-3 fights of stuff in 2 days in front of the guests. - breakfast - if the main dinning room is full,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was great vacation. My first time in dead sea and it was wonderful. The hotel is big and clean. Rooms are big and clean. The spa is great and also a food. We will come sgain for a longer time next time. The staff are very friendly. Thank you for wonderful experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at Leonardo Club Dead Sea. Sincerely yours, Elina

Haifa District, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are here in 3 days weekend with all the family. Posetive: Near the beach Pool is OK Hotel team is kind and trying it's best The food is quite good Negative: The hotel is in a very bad condition. Many places are messy and not clean. The spa is very basic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elAlladin
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elAlladin, Thank you for choosing to stay at Leonardo Club Dead Sea and for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating. Our main priority is to able to offer a very well...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've only been here 6 hours, and so fare...... -My bill increased by 200 shekels, apparently tax was not added when I was given the original price? -There is no room service so we had to go 7 floors down to get a glass of water..... Also no mini bar. -The "barman" was leaning against the bar on his telephone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefchris1
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chefchris1, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you faced while staying with us. We regret that you were left with a completely negative impression and please know that regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us. We would like to see you again in our hotel to show...

Cenac ,Dordogne
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were 3 friends occupying a single room. the room was spacious enough for the 3 of us. The parking was faultless. the staff helpful, the internet all working and the food plenty, healthy and imaginative. there is plenty of room in the 3 jaccuzzis but the salt pool is really small We had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan080
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at Leonardo Club dead sea hotel, and thanks for writing this feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Elina

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (579)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.8 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,162 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
3.4 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,204 reviews
3.5 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: €171 - €409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Israel - Ein Bokek
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All our rooms had views of the Dead Sea looking onto Jordan”
 of 5 bubbles 642annt, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe room they are much better then a basic room”
 of 5 bubbles robbyv101, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On a higher floor so you got a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Viktorija-Justina, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For this money I can't offer any room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 266zoltans, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles 582gale, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5