We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Resort

122 reviews
Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)Write a Review
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
61
38
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
38
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsfire pitroom was cleanmicrowave fridgean older propertyseneca lakepride of ownershipbig namethe breakfast areapeanut buttergreat place to stayseparate areawouldn't stay anywhere elsebeautiful view of the lakehighly recommend staying here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Beautifully located on lake Seneca - peaceful in the lap of mother nature. 30 acres of lush green surroundings with some small water falls. Can have long walks, sit on the lake. A short driving distance from the Watkins Glen national park. Must stay here...More

Thank hetalj
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful owners, great relaxing facilities, awesome cabins with all the comforts of home. Would highly recommend this place to stay. Not far from town and close to many great vineyards. Spectacular lake view, evening outdoor campfire pits to sip wine, and enjoy the evening at...More

3  Thank Tom M
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This view is so serene and peaceful. The lodge we stayed in is priced right! You pay what you get for. It's a rustic cottage type room which suited our family perfectly! The girl at the desk was very helpful and kind!

Thank Lindsay B
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed here for two nights with our dog. The cabin was clean and had a microwave and small fridge. There is a fire pit and picnic tables. They put out a nice breakfast in the morning: bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit. It is not...More

1  Thank Jodi6759
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

First, thus may have been quaint in the 1950s, but if you expect a working kitchenette, you will be disappointed. No plates, cutlery. One frying pan with a lid. We had to beg for a second pan and went to the local grocery store for...More

1  Thank RandyFromOntario
Response from Melinda S, Owner at Lakeside ResortResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Randy, Thank you for letting us know about the faulty burner, we will address it right away. Indeed some of the facilities are dated, and as new owners, we have already started the renovations. However, I want to clarify a few points. These are...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jodi6759
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gillian K | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay in my reply. Yes! There are a lot of restaurants nearby.
0
Votes
averyaria
12 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from STGTRV | Reviewed this property |
No, I don't remember any.
0
Votes
larabe
28 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Don M | Reviewed this property |
That answer is wrong! I was thinking about a different place. No, you cannot get to the lake for the resort.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"lake view rooms"
Read review
"Stayed in one of the motel rooms with a view of the lake in the distance."
Read review
"Motel rooms all have lake views; some cabins have beautiful babbling creek in back."
Read review
"Make sure of room size before booking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing