We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Booking.comUS$200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$200*
US$200*
US$200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,138: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Overall this is a very nice hotel. The location right on the lake is grand. When the weather permits sitting outside enjoying the view of the lake and boats with the setting sun is the way to go. They build a fire outdoors each evening and is a relaxing way to sip your drink and talk about the fun you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank truebearing
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your amazing photos with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel's lakeside location and appreciate your nice comments regarding our helpful staff. It was especially kind of you to personally acknowledge Mike in your review. He is a great ambassador for our hotel! From all of us at the Harbor Hotel, thank you...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

$380/night in Watkins Glen, NY?!? These are Sagamore prices for a place that doesn't come close. Very slow WiFi, slow elevators. A bottle of wine we purchased at a winery earlier in the day for $15 was $12/glass and $46/bottle in the hotel bar. Location is decent but way over priced. $150/night hotel is more like it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyfisherman47320
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our goal is to provide our guests with stays that exceed expectations, so it is disheartening to hear that this was not your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience of the slow Wi-Fi and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will be sure to have our internet provider...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We needed a rest driving from Niagara Fall to New York and were really lucky to find this wonderful hotel as our one night stopover. A beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting with fabulous staff and delicious food. The room was bright, clean and tastefully decorated. It is also very closed to many vineyards in the area. Pity that it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MYKLW33
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

What a flattering review title! It was very kind of you to take the time to express such nice comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad the Harbor Hotel provided you with a great visit and are thrilled that our “fabulous staff” contributed to making your stay special. We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and thank...

Skytop, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Everything here was done right. Rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. Bathrooms are large with a nice big walk in shower and everything you might need to be comfortable. The hotel is spotless, and staff obviously takes great pride in keeping it that way. The location was great, the restaurant while not inexpensive was attractive, food and service were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101ljd
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Harbor Hotel experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay and are thrilled to hear you are looking forward to a return visit. It was especially kind of you to highlight the cleanliness of our hotel. Our team takes great...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We'd just finished hiking the Watkins Glen Park, and were literally FAMISHED, desperately seeking a restaurant, when my fiancé found this place. It was clearly a hotel--albeit a very nice one--and while we typically avoid restaurants that are attached to hotels, but--like I said--we were in DIRE STRAIGHTS, lol. Anyhow, we ate outside on the patio, overlooking the marina and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelley L
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

What a thoughtful review! We are so happy your fiancée found us and even happier that you had a fantastic lunch on our patio. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor. From all of us at the Harbor Hotel, we will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely,...

Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This was one of the most beautiful hotels I ever stayed in! The rooms were brand new, with hard wood floors, huge walk in shower, and a large balcony. There was coffee on our floor right by the elevator, which was a great little perk. The room did not have a microwave, but we called the front desk to inquire,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milly736
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay. To hear that the Harbor Hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels you have ever stayed at is such an amazing compliment ~ Thank You! We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our coffee stations as well...

Delaware
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This hotel is conveniently located at the bottom of the lake. It is right in town where you can walk to the different shops and the local pizza place which is amazing! The hotel is very nice and the room and bathroom were amazing. We had the queen with pull out couch overlooking the lake. I would suggest the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christie E
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing the Harbor Hotel and for sharing your generous comments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and that you had a great visit. We will look forward to being a part of your next visit to the Finger Lakes Region. Warm Regards, Carolyn Guyer

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Absolutely a pleasure to spend our 2 nights. One problem was we needed a replacement for the air mattress we used that had a leak but never got one. Another one we didn't appreciate was this lady Rachel who we seeked help for our invoice. She was not cordial at all and had answered our questions as if we should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apology for the challenges you experienced during your stay. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and welcome every opportunity to improve our guest services. Clearly from the details you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Watkins Glen Harbor Inn was a great place to stay. We stayed over one night on our way up to Niagara Falls on a motorcycle trip. Friendly staff and good choices for restaurants in walking distance. The hotel is in the Seneca Lake and has great views of the Harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmau3
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

It’s so great to hear that you enjoyed you stay! We also love the great location of our hotel as it provides our guests with endless options for dining and entertainment, as well as some pretty amazing views. On behalf of the entire team at the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

Hope, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Modern facilities, professional staff, great location, excellent restaurant, close by parking, spacious rooms. Sometimes hard to get a reservation, so suggest checking early. The price reflects the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShortStack12
Carolyn G, General Manager at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Love your review title; such a wonderful compliment! It’s great to know that you received wonderful service from our team and that you had an enjoyable dining experience in our Blue Pointe Grille. Thank you very much for sharing your kind words with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
29.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
33.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
24.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
961 reviews
1.9 km away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
113 reviews
13.6 km away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
BluePointe Grille
BluePointe Grille
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel has been awarded a four diamond rating from AAA -The American Automobile Association. This distinction is given to hotels with refined and stylish accommodations and a high level of service and attention to detail. This award makes the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel the top rated hotel in Watkins Glen, New York. At the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, our staff is proud to offer all our guests outstanding service! The hotel offers a variety of deluxe accommodations including six luxurious suites. We offer nightly turndown service, an indoor pool, fitness center and our professional concierge is on call to assist you and your family in planning your Watkins Glen vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Address: 16 N Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1221
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Price Range: €140 - €342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen Harbor Boutique Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake side rooms are the best view”
peterwO6459GQ, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lake view was worth the extra cost”
geoffa275, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony--especially nice for enjoying that morning coffee or tea! Beautiful lake view.”
amandabZ4210DW, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Harbor view”
marybL1289RE, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with a view of the Lake”
  • view from our room
voodoodick1890, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$200* /night
View Deal
Watkins GlenHarborUS$200
TripAdvisorUS$200
Agoda.comUS$200
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates