We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

PricelineUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$143*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown\/Thousand Islands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Great facility and staff but this hotel sits right on I-81, noise is so bad that they include free ear plugs in the rooms. Better windows during construction would have solved this problem, but I guess they were not willing to spend the extra $ to make their guest comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Robert: I was disappointed to hear the traffic noise kept you up or was noticeable. We are a highway hotel for sure. This time of year when guests open and close the windows due to the weather changing so quickly throughout the day in Spring time, many windows are not resealed tightly. They make look closed but truly aren't sealed...

cleveland, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed in the Watertown Hilton Garden Inn. Hotel staff was professional and attentive. It is clear they have been trained on customer service. Rooms were clean and up-to-date. Would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E752GRcarolt
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn, Watertown 1000 Islands. We know there are many choices in this region and we appreciate your patronage. We are pleased to hear it was a good choice for you and that my staff treated you well. We work hard to make every guest feel at home. We...

Sioux Falls
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Business trip again for me and I have no patience for rudeness from staff at any level. Just learn and move on to a property that appreciates me and my business. This place had worn out pillows which were like rags and also upon leaving I had my so called free breakfast which is not free because you pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B: I wish to deeply apologize for your experience with us at the HGI in Watertown NY. I certainly can say it does come as a surprise. I have tried to research from the information available to me the date you stayed and possibly the room you stayed in, in order to figure out who was on duty...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This hotel is very convenient off 85. There is a gas bar near the hotel. The restaurant offers excellent variety and very good quality. There is coffee in the lobby for anyone leaving before the restaurant opens. The front staff were positive and knowledgeable. The room was very clean which is important to us. We had a room on the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irvinef2017
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Dear Snow Bird: Thank you for your great review of our hotel on your recent stay. We are honored you chose to stay with us and that you took the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you again some day. Kindest Regards, Jody Pettit, GM

Watertown, NY, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Customer service is the priority. Hotel is well-kept. Get the breakfast rate - convenient and nice variety. Wish there were more of these around. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Peter: We are so honored you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the hot breakfast made to order. You are right, the bed and breakfast package is the way to go with this hotel. We hope to see you again some day soon. Kindest Regards, Jody Pettit, GM

Ont
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The is a nice hotel, with the added hot tub with the pool. Doesn't serve free breakfast where the others area do for the same price. Restaurants pretty much on the same property that you can walk to. Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lissaOnt
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Lissa: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. You are correct as a Hilton Garden Inn our franchise brand only offers a free breakfast to gold and diamond members of the Hilton Honors Program. We have a full staff for breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar, room service much like a full service hotel, however a Garden Inn is a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017

WOW !!! Booked a group of Girls for the Shopping Package ! Everyone was so impressed and loved, loved, loved the Hotel, The Food, The Drinks and The Rooms (we had adjoining rooms ) From check in to check out everything was perfect. We will be booking a return visit in the fall. Thank You Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910marilynr
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Marilyn: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and the great time you had here. We are a very popular location for our shopping package, especially with the ladies from Canada as this package is available with Canadian Cash at Par. I am honored to hear that my staff took such great care of you. We hope to...

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The Watertown Hilton Garden Inn staff is excellent, friendly, courteous and professional. The facility is in excellent shape, well maintained, with a good restaurant and fitness center--all for a good price.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Roger: Thank you for your recent review of the HGI Watertown 1000 Islands. We are honored you were treated well and felt at home with us. We work hard to make every guest's stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you! Kindest Regards, Jody Pettit, GM

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Our room was immaculate. Very comfortable pillows and bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a great stay. We are going back again in the fall. The food in the restaurant was exceptional. Everything we had could not have been better. The wait staff were very efficient and happy. I still cannot get over the Shrimp Scampi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo0an360
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to our hotel in Watertown NY. We were honored to have you with us and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I agree the food here is fantastic. We look forward to your return. Kindest Regards, Jody Pettit, GM

Warrensburg, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Warm welcome upon arrival. My husband was unable to obtain visual on the TV but had sound. We contacted the front desk and it was taken care of by the staff before our return. We were able to enjoy a little TV prior retiring for the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this review

Michelle: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. My apologies for the TV not working, but I'm very pleased to hear the staff was efficient at taking care of this for you. We hope to see you again some day soon. Kindest Regards, Jody Pettit, GM

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
655 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
316 reviews
3.0 km away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.7 km away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown / Thousand Islands Hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with WiFi, secure remote printing from guest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Price Range: €107 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Watertown
#2 Family Hotel in Watertown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
11 months ago
Nicholville, New York
over a year ago
Nicholville, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a corner, high floor for best noise control and access to both elevators and stairs.”
bradr230, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor. It was perfect.Very quiet”
jo0an360, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor would be better at very end”
Tommer42, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from the highway and ask for Canadian at par!”
PamPamTam, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were a group and stayed on all floors -- No complaints from anyone”
NewyorkUpstate, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$143
Booking.comUS$143
getaroom.comUS$149
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates