We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacis Heights Villa

Save
Share
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“amazing hosts”(2 reviews)
“fantastic stay”(2 reviews)
“steep hill”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
32
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hostsfantastic staysteep hillbeau vallon beachbrianairportwifiislandbeachesbalconyseychellesweddingprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Lovely place to be! modern, clean, well maintained, great location, and awesome view. would definitely recommend it. the host (Mr. Brian) is really friendly and takes the time to welcome his guests. Him and the staffs are at the guests' disposal for any help. The...More

Thank Salina S
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We spent one night at Glacis heights and our little stay was just perfect. Booking was easy and fast to do.The owner - Brian - was very quick to respond & flexible in terms of our preferences; we really appreciated that. The place is new,...More

Thank antoinerelytours
Reviewed 17 May 2018

It's pretty rare to meet people like Brian and Beryl in any walk of life. Suffice to say all the previous reviews proved to be spot on. The hospitality was fantastic, and they couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. The villa was impeccably clean,...More

1  Thank R P
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed here only for a day, unfortunately. Place is so comfortable, you are sure to feel at home. The hosts treated us like we have known them since very long. Very humble and extremely helpful hosts. Breakfast was great. So much greenery in the...More

Thank PoornimaGovindrao
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Found this place and booked 2 rooms. It was Nice and the owner is super friendly. Easy access to the beach down the road it was great. The access to the villa is up a hill which is very steep so be careful

Thank Melchior O
Response from GlacisHeightsVilla, General Manager at Glacis Heights VillaResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Melchior O thank you for your comments ... I'm glad we looked after you. Hope you have taken back some good memories and photos of Seychelles. Regards .... Brian

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heeguri
16 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Yasmin S |
Hello Heeguri local buses are very cheap but you will spend a lot of time waiting for one. We are located near nice beaches and eating places in Beau Vallon which can be travelled by bus .... getting a taxi back is... More
0
Votes
Abir A
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ram A | Reviewed this property |
Hi. I had a company transport for the airport pick up. No idea of the taxi charges. As I am a teatotaller, I did not visit any bars. But yes, there are some bars near the waterfront close to Glacis
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Executive Deluxe room"
Read review
"All rooms are spacious, clean, and functional"
Read review
"The lowest priced room has only partial view on Silhouette Island. Largest room has full view."
Read review
"Executive Deluxe Double Room has a private balcony with great views. 2nd floor - no elevator, but our bags..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing