We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (806)
Room & Suite (346)
Dining (120)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“secret garden”(7 reviews)
“beau vallon”(19 reviews)
“natural pool”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Bliss Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
86
41
22
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
41
22
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret gardenbeau vallonnatural poolboutique hotelcreole buffetsound of the wavesnatural materialsconcrete floorsunset viewplug socketsour honeymoonpositive energywooden furnitureall inclusive resortperfect relaxationrelaxed feelroom facing the garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

At first, I wanted to write a private email to the management, but I realized that wouldn't have been fair to my fellow travelers. This is a medical topic and it needs to be treated with highest priority. I am not a picky spoiled female...More

6  Thank Pavlina M
Response from Melissa H, Director of Sales at Bliss HotelResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Pavlina, - We are very surprised of your comment and really shocked. We are sorry but we cannot accept this kind of review which says that our walls can kill people ! You don't have any proof of these declarations. We never had any...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

We arrived from Cabannes de anges La digue. We expected the best after staying in Cabanas. We woke the morning to cold water. Went to reception to complain but the girl told maintenance all was well #Sombody is threatengh=======

1  Thank garth k
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Positive: food (overpriced, but nice), massage (worth it), bech, view, pool. Negative: unsafe location (by the police officer), no security (no cam), dirty and dark room, full of ants in the room, old and smelly mattress. We got robbed the last night (while sleeping), the...More

6  Thank István B
Response from Melissa H, Director of Sales at Bliss HotelResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guest, I am sorry to read that you had this bad experience, Normally Seychelles is a very safe country and thing like this doesn't use to happen... We never had this case before. Of course we have now taken action after this bad experience...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The perfect description for a wonderful hotel. Spacious rooms with beautiful, natural, minimalist decoration. A gorgeous deep pool to cool off in & a fantastic beach to launch yourself out into and explore what's under the water. The barefoot restaurant is so elaborately decorated by...More

1  Thank Fitzgelo1
Response from Melissa H, Director of Sales at Bliss HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Dear guest, We are so pleased to read your review, thank you so much. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bliss, the beach, the decoration, the restaurant with our teatime ... And also thank you for our staff they always do their...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Loved it! Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 nights and loves it, great staff, great view, great everything! Strongly recommend it if you want a bit more in time hotel than the big resorts. And the staff at their Italian restaurant next door...More

Thank Sebastianste
Response from Melissa H, Director of Sales at Bliss HotelResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Sebastian, Thank you for you very nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed so much your stay at BLISS ;-) You are always more than welcome Best regards from all BLISS team.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mahe Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (806)
Room & Suite (346)
Dining (120)
Pool & Beach (110)
Amenities (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
julie s
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TouheyMichelle80 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. They provide a towel type of thing for the sun lounger. This is given to you with a basket of other things. Adaptors, hair dryer,umbrella. You get charged for it but it is refunded upon return if everything is working... More
0
Votes
julie s
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from drjohnrx | Reviewed this property |
Easy. Contact the hotel and they will arrange for a car transfer. €50 cash if memory serves me right.
1
Vote
Steph G
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sigen | Reviewed this property |
All rooms in the building located on the beach have a sea view The hotel has also a building (across the street) which is in the garden (really pretty) - some rooms in that part also have a partial seaview from the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Secret Garden is cheapest, you don't need a sea view from your room."
Read review
"The sea view upgrade was worth the money"
Read review
"A sea facing room is really nice to have"
Read review
"Secret Garden Rooms are not safe/secured at all!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing