We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

VERY co-operative staff...wonderful place! We had a beautiful experience there.. we are pure vegetarian.. nd dey prepared gud indian food for us, so its an advantage to be in a foreign country n get indian veg.. specially d manager has been very caring n friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukta B
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the staff, the hotel and the Indian Veg food. All the team of Coral Azur thanks you for your stay and see you soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Pamplemousses District
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited Mauritius island for two nights and stayed at the Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort. It has a fantastic location right on the beach front. My wife and I were on half board so it included breakfast and dinner and the food was truly amazing...!! Anne Lise & Jean Vincent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanvincentduval94
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and the food. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you for your stay and see you soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

SOUTH AFRICA
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I found the staff friendly and helpful.Francesco the manager was allways ready to help.The rooms are well furnished and the surrounds are peaceful.The food was good although the breakfast could be changed and not the same every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarence b
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the staff, the rooms and the food. All the team of Coral Azur thanks you for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Brisbane
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

It's not a 5 star resort and doesn't claim or pretend to be. We had a ocean view room with a great view of the beach especially for the sunsets. The price in comparison to the nearby resorts was very reasonable indeed. Having the water sports available on site was a bonus. The beach is a bit rocky for swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrFairGo
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel, the room, the sunsets, the water sports and the food. All the team of Coral Azur thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived on 31st december and stay for 1 week with all my family we reserved for 5 rooms the director is an italian man what can i say this hotel may not be a 5 stars hotel but will never forget how all staff can be so warmfull , pleasant to client they r all staff together make u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenda K
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wenda, Thank you very much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the food and the room. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

A great evening ! (because of the group attending, rather than the hotel entertainment/hospitality the Entertainment staff and food were great). Some catering staff were miserable/judgemental/unhelpful which really puts you off and spoils your holiday .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezmcd
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment , the food and the staff. We have also taking note about the catering staff and sorry for the inconvenience caused. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin....

Villers-la-Ville, Belgium
Reviewed 25 December 2016

This hotel had a "semi open air" pizza restaurant across the main road from its main hotel entrance. We dined here on several occasions though it is not open every day of the week. The Chef was an Italian from Genoa and he certainly had great culinary skills. In addition, he was most welcoming, always congenial and looked like someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICOL62
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pizzas of Massimo, our Italian Chef. See you soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Reviewed 22 December 2016

I stayed at the resort for 4 days to celebrate my 10th anniversary, it has some breathtaking ocean views with white sand beach and amazing food. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Set weekly meals and themes. No complains on the meals, as there was always something good to eat. Entertainment by outsiders is 2 times only, Indian show and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rahul S, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the the views, the staff and the food. All the team thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see again soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 were staying at this fabulous hotel resort with the warmest hospitality We were welcomed with the traditional Mauritian music and dance A VIP welcome by their GM Mr Francesco with welcome drink and snacks We were given 2 chalet rooms overlooking a garden and the sea in the background. Every morning we were awaken by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr James T, Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel, the welcoming, the activities , the food and the staff. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stayed in Coral Azur Cosi Holidays, which is part of Coral Azur hotel, and just across the street from the main hotel. We were allowed to use all the facilities, the kayaking, glass bottom boat and pools of the main hotel. We also enjoyed the entertainment each night at the main hotel, and breakfast is also served there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anica-wildrose
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the food, the entertainment and the nearby beaches. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

1,082 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (310)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
1.0 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
4.1 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,223 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,189 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
537 reviews
3.5 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort

Address: Route Royale, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Price Range: €57 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralia Club Mont Choisy Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Coralia Hotel Mont Choisy
Coralia Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms closer to the beach are quieter and have the best sea view”
 of 5 bubbles FaezaI, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cannot offer any advice here as we were visiting one of their restaurants for dining.”
 of 5 bubbles NICOL62, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 142-145 (ground floor) and 242-245 (upper floor) have the best views of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles HiltonG293, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea view are good”
 of 5 bubbles Pavi-Nash, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just about all rooms have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles R8409KSvictors, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5