We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1814)
Pool & Beach (362)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
AN OASIS IN THE HEART OF BUZZY GRAND-BAIE Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa nestles in a beautiful bay at the heart of the lively village of Grand Baie - with its restaurants, bars, nightclubs and shops at your door step. This is the ideal place to immerse yourself in local life or yacht out to the beautiful islands of the north.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Park View
Marina View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Book direct and Save
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,185
  • 680
  • 171
  • 67
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After reading reviews on trip advisor We booked this hotel. Some people are easily pleased. Hotel all right . Food cold and meat lamb and pork you could sole your shoes with them. Plenty of complaints from holidaymakers South Aricans said the we’re eating all the time. French
Read more
Walking distance to Grand Bay. Comfortable rooms with the best aircons. Coffee, kettle, free wifi Very homely & welcoming Friendly staff Safe & secure 2 X pools Water sport provided Home made food Very clean & well maintained Beachfront Various choice of rooms Value for money
Read more
Response from Vikash D, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Good afternoon dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write down your comments about your stay. We are so glad to read you had a very pleasant experience with us and especially that our very central location of Grand Baie village and which was suitable for your needs and expectations. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the hotel and its service. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Best regards Hotel Manager
Read more
We booked this hotel 6 months ago when planning our honeymoon. Originally we were working with a travel agent, so it came upon her recommendation. It was more expensive than what I wanted to pay, close to 800 euros for three nights (or a little over 250 euros a night), and far
Read more
We pre-booked this hotel based on reviews and availability We found the STAFF TO BE VERY GOOD. We found the check in procedure laborious, inefficient and somewhat irritating. Staff mentioned something about bookings being held elsewhere but all the same not a great start to a
Read more
Response from Vikash D, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for the kind words and for taking your time to review the Veranda Grand Baie hotel. Hearing how much you have like the staff, motivates us to aim for an even better experience next time you come and visit us. We very much appreciate your suggestions regarding the check in and free water. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we are looking forward to your next holiday with us. Warmest regards Hotel Manager
Read more
We had a very nice two weeks at the hotel in November 2018. After a long flight we had a very friendly greeting, our rooms were not ready but we were shown to the restaurant and bar to wait. We were traveling with friends and had requested rooms close together but unfortunately
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vikash D, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Good morning David, We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay. Our staff will be most delighted to read that you found them very friendly and helpful. we apologise for the hot water issue. We hope it will not be long until we welcome you back again. Warmest regards Hotel Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Water bottle was ours, everything else was theirs. Thanks for the old phone book and room diffuser. The room itself smelled like cheap perfume.
It was filthy. Second "twin" sized bed also set up???
I don't remember them advertising a dirty kitchenette?
First night's room. NOT the photo of the comfort room advertised online.
Do the family rooms have a terrace or balcony to sit on outside?
Yes, all our rooms have a terrace
0 votes
Show all answers
Do any of the room types have balcony or terrace please?
Some rooms are found in the garden and other by the pool area
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the snorkelling like from the beach?
Snorkeling is organised with a glass bottom boat and is outside the hotel beach area, where you can feed the fishes with hand and snorkel with them.
0 votes
Hi what is the weather like at the beginning of march?
Sunny and hot around above 25° and up to 30°
1 vote
Show all answers
For All inclusive guests, all beverages in the mini bar are free, except food items such as chocolates, snacks..
1 vote
"3 room types to choose from"
"Website does not show you correct room you're getting."
"The maids where excellent. We had 1 on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and it was B E A UTIFUL "
"Rooms near the pool may be a little noisy early evening due to the hotel entertainment."
"Family room was spacious and comfortable."
US$124 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
veranda grand baie hotel grand baieveranda grand baie hotel and spaveranda hotel grand baiegrand baie veranda hotel
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictGrand Baie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing