We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Rooms are average and clean, what you would expect at this price point. Breakfasts are very nice with full hot menu in the Heritage Cafe. Our breakfast came with the room. OK location to Corning, but would stay closer to go to the museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoBertie
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Waterloo, NY. We are pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed breakfast in Our Heritage Café. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn for your trip to New York. We hope that you would consider our hotel again if your travels bring...

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel is some 10 yrs old. AC was every noisy, could not sleep with racket. Beds were clean and staff friendly. Couldn't leave window open to get fresh air into a very musty room. Place was cheap with hotel coupon. Would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill S
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. Your comments allow us to resolve any service or maintenance problem areas and take actions to correct those areas. I apologize that you were not satisfied and would appreciate...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by Bobby-Jo on the front desk, and she handled our check-in in a very friendly manner. Our room were king rooms and very clean. After a long day of travelling we decided to go to the bar for a drink. The bartender Tia treated us so well and was so friendly, we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Fred & Linda - Thank you for the fantastic review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel like family. I will share your review with all of our staff; particularly Bobby-Jo and Tia, they pride themselves in having happy guests and will be proud to receive such great comments! It is...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Upon a late arrival Bobby-Jo and Alex. Check me in with a greeding. You could feel the energy of a positive atmosphere. Been here before. Same as always. Happy to have you. And a safe return. When in Waterloo. This is my home. This place is where I get my rest. Thanks to all the people at this location who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! I will share your compliments with all of our staff, particularly Bobby-Jo and Alex; they pride themselves in having happy guests and will truly appreciate the special mentions. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience and for choosing the Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, NY. We look forward to welcoming...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I spent one night here before a next day business meeting. The hotel has plenty of free parking. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby is welcoming and clean. Room was average. It was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaL47682
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and you found our Holiday Inn to be comfortable and friendly. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope that you will again choose our Holiday Inn...

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great price. It had a fridge and a microwave in the room which was convienent. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was fantastic! But, we stayed 2 nights and our room never got made up and we had no clean towels. We told the front desk and they did nothing. I had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxyjp
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY for your recent visit to the Finger Lakes area. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. First, thank you for complimenting our amenities and restaurant breakfast. I apologize that your room was not cleaned and you had to request towels. We...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Myself and members of my family have stayed in many Holiday Inns & therefore were certain what to expect, not so in Waterloo New York. The bathroom floor was filthy, I spilt some water and when wiping it up I was disgusted to see the colour of the cloth. As one of the ladies in our party is allergic to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KML1946
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear KML1946, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept...

East Greenbush, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed there on 8/10/13 for one night. Our room was available before check in so that was excellent. however, the room smelled right when we walked in. Hallway smelled like cigarettes even though all the rooms around us, including ours were on smoking. Carpet looked dirty. For $200+ a night it definitely was not worth it and overpriced. Bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Natalia P, Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I'm deeply sorry that we fell below your expectations particularly with the unusual smell and room rates. I have noted...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on one of our shopping trips to the Waterloo outlets. We really liked it, staff was great, rooms were good and so was the complimentary breakfast. The kids loved the outdoor pool which was a good temperature. I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VW1505
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our Holiday Inn Waterloo. It is wonderful to receive compliments on our hotel and more importantly our people! We are pleased that when your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes area you will choose our Holiday Inn. We hope to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Unfortunately the walls in this hotel are very thin. Our stay was ruined by the people next to us and all the "noise" we were subjected to. The front desk staff did nothing for us nor did the general manager. I wrote a letter to the hotel and heard nothing back from this hotel. Not the place to take children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81Andrea
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear 81Andrea: I apologize that you were not happy with your stay, I appreciate you sharing your concerns because I was not notified and did not receive any correspondence. Please contact me so that I can get more information to be able to address specific areas of concern. Again I apologize and I look forward to hearing from you. Linda...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
3.2 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
517 reviews
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Price Range: €88 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cicero, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need first floor if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles hobbittravel, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get the AAA rate”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenM309, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter, but no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles fhall1, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Shop around. You can usually get a better rate directly from the Holiday Inn web site.”
 of 5 bubbles mr538, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an east-facing room in the summer to avoid the heat from the setting sun.”
 of 5 bubbles onditquoi, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5