We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Particulier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Particulier
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This small hotel is really a good finding in the middle of the "Abidjan jungle". Quiet although perfectly located, luxurious garden, special rooms greatly decorated and even a small restaurant. You could say it is heaven although they could seriously improve on a couple of things to make the stay even nicer. First is the breakfast which is always the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigretonix
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your post and for the rate givren by you even if you had to mention things that should be improved. We take your point as far as the breakfat is concerned.We have been working on it in order to satisfy clients willing to get more than a continental breakfast. As far as the service is...

Paris, France
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Yes the rooms are nicely decorated and yes the swimming pool is a clear plus in the middle of crowded Abidjan but the real plus are the staff of this hotel who really make you feel at home. Thank you for the very nice welcome and looking forward to the next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoire36
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I stayed at the Hotel Particulier for 3 nights during a business trip. A very nice place to come back to after a long day of work. The food was delicious and the hotel personnel very welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte284
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review

At the Hôtel Particulier, we are happy to be able to offer a unique atmosphere to business women and men, seeking, after a busy day spent in the busy town of Abidjan, for calm and relaxation, while sourrouned by nature. We are happy to have been able to offer this to you. Many thanks for having taken the time to...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I love a hotel with personality and this place has it all! Small, friendly, welcoming - it turned a business trip into a real holiday. The room was perfect, with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in: the proof was that for the first time ever on a business trip I was awoken by my alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ManInSuit
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review

All we can say is THANK YOU for your kindness. Although we are proud for the nice things you said, we are also ready to hear what could be useful for us to upgrate the service as welle as for future guests, as they may perceive authenticity from your part.It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our place.

New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We really enjoyed the personal nature of the staff and slick design of this place during a several-day stay in Abidjan. Knowing the city pretty well, we found that this hotel strikes a good balance being near to lots of places we needed for work and to go out. It's also quiet enough to feel like our own sanctuary. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naindejardin
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review

...And we will be happy to welcome you again!Thank you for having taken the time to post a so documented opinion on our hotel.

Voorburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This hotel in Cocody is a very good hotel. I stayed in this hotel the last week of sptember 2014 with my two daughters. Staying in this hotel made our holiday in Ivory Coast a very memorable time. The room was very clean, the airconditioning, the bed, evrything was super. Also breakfast and dinner was excellent. i also want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conny V
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I've been staying in this hotel twice. The first time in November 2013 for 1 week and the second time the last week of September 2014. This is a small hotel with a very friendly staff. The rooms are clean and the bed is great. The small private garden/balcony by your room is also very nice. I stayed at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethK K
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires enthousiastes! Sachez que vous êtes chez nous chez vous. A bientôt

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 24 November 2014

This is a quiet "Boutiqe" hotel in Cocody with only 8 rooms. The rooms are large and artistically decorated. The grounds are pleasant. There are certain issues that came to my mind. Basic amenities like bottled water is not given! One hasto ask even for sachets of tea and coffee so I decided to buy my own! The Wi-fi is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Global_Desi123
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre avis et vos suggestions. Il est vrai qu'une grande bouteille d'eau n'est pas offerte dans les...

Cairo, EG
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Hotel Particulier is a really nice and one of a kind hotel. 8 Rooms in total all are at the ground floor and overlooking a nice garden. Each room has a theme and name. Mine was coconut. It is a piece of art in the middle of a very poor area. You get the impression that this hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magued A
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, many thanks for having taken the time to write a so detailed comment. This was very helpful and will certainnly help us to improve the quality of our services. You mentionned that you were in the suite called "COCONUT". In fact, the suite is called "COTONOU", named after an african town, like all our other...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was in transit and arrived at the hotel around 3am. I was to leave the same day at 3pm. Check-in was cumbersome even though I ready had a reservation. May be the receptionist and the guard were sleepy. I was allocated a very small room with a small window on one side of the four walls. More like in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chisenga
COHP, Propriétaire at Hotel Particulier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We were very surprised by the opinion youy expressed about our hotel..The description made does absolutly not reflect the hight quality of our rooms and services. If youy made any confusion with another place, please, mention it, otherwise, could you please let us know the date at which you were present at our hotlel, as we could not...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocody
2.6 km away
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire
3.1 km away
Villa Anakao
Villa Anakao
#4 of 28 in Abidjan
113 reviews
6.2 km away
Detente Hotel
Detente Hotel
#5 of 28 in Abidjan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Abidjan
#2 of 28 in Abidjan
155 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Tiama
Hotel Tiama
#3 of 28 in Abidjan
151 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Touristhotel
Residence Touristhotel
#15 of 81 in Abidjan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Particulier

Address: 52 Route du Lycee Technique, Rue B | Abidjan, Cocody, Cote d'Ivoire
Region: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Cocody
Price Range: €200 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Jovago.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Particulier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Particulier staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Particulier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is very nice and you can exercise outdoors in this area, but this is a boutique hotel without a formal fitness center.”
 of 5 bubbles BonVoyageLB, 21 Dec 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay