We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor\/Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, excellent value. We had no issues with our stay. Property was inviting and rooms were comfotrable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigdogs300
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Bigdogs300, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a survey. We love the positive feedback. Excellent value, inviting property with a comfortable room is always a wonderful mix! We look forward to being your hotel of choice when staying in the area again. The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Victor Staff

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7186QVjenniferm
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Simple needs met here. Nice bed, refrigerator, coffee machine, iron, safe - all provided. Very clean inside and out. Ice machine was broken. Recommended for simple needs and a clean place to stay in Western NY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6629KKjamesk
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear R6629KKjamesk, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business to our property and we are happy to hear that you recommend us! We look forward to hosting you in the future! The Management at Microtel Inn and Suites, Victor, NY

Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great location and staff. They property is clean and well maintained. Washer and Dryer onsite - great for long stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbeck927
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear kbeck927, We appreciate your 5 Star Review of our property! The guest laundry room is new as of last year's complete renovation of our hotel! We are glad you think our property is well maintained, as our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep it that way! We thank you for your business! The Management, Microtel Inn and Suites,...

Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Well located to destination but too close to Interstate. Very loud traffic noise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Problems using key card. Dirty carpets in hall and stairs and bad smell in room. Nice suite. Good size. Kitchenette but no supplies ( cutlery glasses plates paper towels dish soap). Reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7251HLrichardp
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear X7251HLrichardp, We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience at our property however I will pass along to the staff that they were friendly and helpful! We are glad to hear that you booked the suite and we will definitely let our housekeeping staff know about the issues you encountered. We also want to let you know we...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My husband and I decided to stay overnight rather than drive home after a program in the area. This hotel had everything we were looking for: immaculately clean, close to restaurants for dinner and breakfast after enjoying coffee in our room, friendly staff. There are frequently events in this area and we will definitely plan to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348Barb_
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear 348Barb_, Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us, we are glad you are pleased with your stay! The coffee makers in the rooms are newly added as of last year's complete renovation and we our happy to hear the housekeepers hard work doesn't go unnoticed! We appreciate your 5 Star Review! The Management at Microtel Inn...

Wrentham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Our room was small, but not too small. We loved the built-in shelves that made good use of space and gave us places to put things - especially in the bathroom. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, it was very convenient to family we were visiting. The window seat was a great place to read. Cookies were available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Diane P, Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We are so glad you appreciated our "Micro" rooms and the use of space in them. We also get many compliments about our comfy beds as well! We thank you for your review and look forward to your future business! Management at Microtel Inn and Suites, Victor, NY

Heber City, Utah
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Charlemont, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saratB3438WW
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Having just revisited the Microtel Inn & Suites in Victor, I was pleasantly surprised by the "new look". The rooms have been updated, bathrooms have granite and new gray/white tiling throughout. Bedrooms "look new" and fresh! What hasn't changed though is the carb-loaded complimentary breakfast. Yes, there are some hard-boiled eggs, a banana and an orange or two, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viennastag
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Viennastag, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey. It is very nice to hear that you appreciated the new and fresh look. We spent over $1.5 million in renovations. Thank you for giving your feedback about the breakfast. We are always looking for constructive ways to improve our wonderful property. I apologize if the...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
211 reviews
7.3 km away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Price Range: €54 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
over a year ago
Kingston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor may be better (quieter) for early, light sleepers, as the rooms are close to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles dianep369, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the thruway”
 of 5 bubbles otten4, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the I 90, because of travel noice”
 of 5 bubbles Alpinelover49, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not on the expressway side.”
 of 5 bubbles 338christinem, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway definitely quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles pauldrue, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay