We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosemont Inn B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Rosemont Inn B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This B&B is in a beautiful old home and the owners are an exceptionally nice family. With that said, you really need to appreciate beautiful OLD homes to enjoy your visit. For instance, in the summertime an air conditioner is essential. Our room had a window AC unit that was so noisy that we had to choose between being cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patentman44198
Ozone Park, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My husband and I enjoy going to B & B's and decided to go to the ROSEMONT INN BED & BREAKFAST. Although the reviews weren't the greatest, we decided to go anyway. I'm sorry to say we did not care for this place at all. I thought the last one we stayed in was awful ... This one comes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GUNTHER9
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn B&B, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for not having the snack area properly stocked. We only make coffee in the afternoon if we are asked since most of our guests do not drink coffee later in the day and we hate to see our locally roasted FoJo coffee go to waste. However, we...

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I spent one evening here (Sunday evening) on our way to Alexandria Bay, We were greeted by the innkeeper who shook our hands and introduced herself. I was glad that we didn't go by first impressions as the rockers on the porch were shabby chic and the entry door is missing a chair so it just swings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASF48
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Two of the 3 rocking chairs on the porch have been refinished this year. We need to work on that last one! The screen door does swing open freely. There used to be a self-closing spring on it. After it stopped working, we realized it is much easier...

concord, ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Well furnished with beautiful antiques. Breakfast was outstanding. Innkeepers daughters were very nice young ladies. The bed linens are exceptionally soft and comfortable. The room we stayed in with two beds was perfect for us and our grandson. Our second visit and we hope to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
new jersey
Reviewed 11 September 2016

After almost 70 miles of cycling from Syracuse we were looking for a unique place, and the Rosemont Inn fits the bill. It is a bit further from town than the chain motels just off the Erie Canal Path, but well worth the ride directly south on Genesee Street through the downtown. We left our bicycles in the parlor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biovio
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do love our Erie Canal bicycle riders and have had the privilege of serving many of you over the years. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip through town. Best, Rita Sleys Owner/Innkeeper

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Rosemont for a concert that was down at the saranac brewery. The staff at the Rosemont were extremely friendly and helpful. The building is a beautiful old Victorian house that is just beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't want to get out of bed. We decided to walk to the concert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Came into town for a concert at the saranac brewery. Rosemont is about a 15-20min walk. This place was GREAT! Beds are super relaxing, the staff were very informative and recommended two great pubs. We stayed in the lavender room. AC worked great room temp was great. Towels and toiletries were provided. We opted for the breakfast in bed feature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treandtaj
Vermont USA
Reviewed 7 August 2016

When I first got there I was a little overwhelmed by the antique decor, but soon got used to it- flowery wallpaper, fringed lampshades, and silk flowers everywhere! The innkeepers were pleasant and aim to please their guests. You are left alone to come and go, but it you need something they are available. Each morning I was asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maple247
Rosemont I, Owner at Rosemont Inn B&B, responded to this review

Hello maple247! Thank you for choosing to support our family business. We appreciate your taking the time to write a thoughtful review. Love your online name, btw! We love real Maple Syrup too! Best, Rita Sleys

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Sweet, quaint, clean and comfy. This was our second stay at Rosemont Inn and we were delighted with the place even more this time around. The bed rivaled our bed at home, the staff made us feel very welcomed, and the price was just a bit more than a run of the mill motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpjazz
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Rosemont B&B is a wonderful place, If you like Hospitality , wonderful breakfast, and adorable Victorian decor......... It was clean, well managed, friendly owner and staff. I can say enough good things about this place It is one of the greatest places to rest your head.............I can't wait to go back......... Thank you Rita

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine J

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
649 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
1.5 km away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Urban B&B serving local and organic complimentary breakfast. Best fair-trade, organic coffees and teas in the area! Free high-speed internet access mixed with deep claw-foot cast iron soaking tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemont Inn B&B

Address: 1423 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13501-4343
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Price Range: €77 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemont Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rosemont Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosemont Inn B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemont Inn B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles GUNTHER9, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is not a modern, all amenity hotel. TV only in some rooms. Not wheel chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles mpjazz, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor best for anyone with compromised walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LoftLover, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are great Victorian style!”
 of 5 bubbles richardbM5245WK, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Wine and roses room accommodates a couple with young children or singles travelling together.”
 of 5 bubbles mls56, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay