We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tivoli

53 Broadway, Tivoli, NY 12583-5721
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


Historic hotel features 11 spacious sleeping rooms with private baths with showers. Each room with a unique contemporary design. Our restaurant, The Corner with elegant marble bar offers farm-to-table Mediterranean inspired meals, inspired cocktails and a international wine list. Pet friendly. Smoke free environment. Complimentary WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Spanish, German
47Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nikki Bee wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions6 helpful votes
My stay at Hotel Tivoli was really, really lovely. I road tripped around New England / Upstate New York with my boyfriend who is from England and this was a highlight for sure. In such a lovely, cute town with such friendly people, and there was a beautiful light dusting of snow on the ground - who couldn't love it! The room was very spacious, and the bed incredibly comfortable. We arrived to a lovely local cheese plate because we booked through Mr & Mrs Smith and the choices were so delicious we immediately booked in for dinner and we did NOT regret it! Went to bed that evening with such smiles on our faces. The only reason I would give it four stars instead of five is the rooms could have had more storage space for luggage/clothes/bathroom items, and aren't very soundproofed. Also breakfast choice was limited (although tasty!) so just a few places I'm sure it could improve, otherwise perfection!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Sleep Quality
Todd Whiteman wrote a review Nov 2019
New York City, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Tivoli a couple of years ago when we were attending an event at the Basilica on the Hudson. We had such a wonderful time three years ago we decided to book again for our fourth wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, this time our experience was very different. First off, we were surprised that when we arrived no one even acknowledged our anniversary even though we had mentioned it when we made our reservation. I would have thought that a hotel of this caliber would have done something even, just a hand written note, flowers in the room, small bottle of cheap prosecco just something would have been nice. Last time we stayed we received a welcome note for even staying just one night. The hotel staff never acknowledged our anniversary in any way. The only person was the hostess at the restaurant who did place a candle in our dessert at the end of our dinner on our second night. When we came down for breakfast, It seemed the hostess/ manager hovered over us like we were an imposition. The energy seemed resentful and almost scolding We were here in Tivoli to relax and to get away from the city and this was somewhat unnerving and unnecessary. Additionally, as we seemed to be rushed out by her we assumed that the breakfast room was needed for brunch service in the restaurant however when we came down later that morning, and Sunday as well , this room was unseated and unneeded making it all the more frustrating. When we went to checkout, I went to the office to pay the balance of our stay and was informed that my wife’s card had already been charged. I wanted to pay the balance with a different card and was told that this would not be possible as the original card had already been processed. It is a shame that my wife had to go back down to the office to request this card switch again and that same woman kept arguing that this was an automatic charge and then finally after seeming so annoyed she somehow was able to reverse the charge. This whole interaction left my wife in tears on the day of our anniversary. This episode was actually the worst part of our stay and we had to leave the hotel feeling very unwelcome and upset . In reviewing our bill we noticed we were charged $32 ($16 per night) as a gratuity for house cleaning. This may be a hotel policy but we were never made aware of the policy in booking. They took fivr minutes to remake our bed and the toiletries are excellent  however with no turn down service, or anything else this seems excessive for what we received. All in all the level of hospitality and friendliness were really disappointing. Additionally we submitted a letter outlining our issues to hotel management and received no response. Things have changed here and not for the better. There are better & cheaper options in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from JEP69, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Hello- I am so very sorry to read your experience at the hotel. It is ALWAYS our intention that our guests have a memorable experience - and especially for something so special as your anniversary. In that case, we have let you down and we cannot redo that memory for you. I appreciate you highlighting things we could improve on, and because of your review we are working on finer details - communication is key and how we can better improve our guests' stay (whether it's the first or eighth time). In regards to the gratuity, we had to add a 5% gratuity for our housekeepers and hotel servers. This charge is mentioned as guests check in and sign off - we don't ask for an incendental fee and most people understand how hard people work to make the rooms sparkling clean. In the end, I hope you may visit us again.
Read more
andie_d wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
My family rented several rooms at the hotel when we were in town for a wedding, all of us enjoyed our stay.The rooms are comfy, clean and stylishly decorated with a terrific art collection, textiles and interesting furnishings. Our room and the wedding couple's were quite large and sunny. The staff couldn't have been nicer, friendly, attentive and very hard working! Breakfast and coffee included (fresh squeezed OJ!) and a very good restaurant and bar downstairs. The village is an attraction in itself, and it's convenient to all the things the Hudson Valley has to offer. Loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
zhuskers1 wrote a review Oct 2019
Omaha, Nebraska104 contributions72 helpful votes
Hey man....you are right across the river form Woodstock!! This hotel is unique and nice!! It is very clean and updated appropriately. The staff is very helpful and service was good. Breakfast was great!! We enjoyed our stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
BoysieW wrote a review May 2019
New York City, New York510 contributions103 helpful votes
Another wonderful stay at the Hotel Tivoli. There are never enough nights here, amid the paintings, bright furnishings, artwork, quirky bedrooms, great hot water, linens, and toiletries, fabulous food, and the star of the show....the famous (so say I) breakfast. The coziest breakfast room, with daily newspapers on hand, as well as a constant stream of piping hot excellent coffee. Fabulous almond flour muffins, eggs, local bakery bread to toast and slather with fresh jam....fruit....you get the idea. Heaven! Sit in peace and enjoy life.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the third floor. There are white noise machines in the rooms.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from JEP69, General Manager at Hotel Tivoli
Responded 30 May 2019
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words - we so appreciate hearing from our guests, and that you enjoyed your stay in Tivoli. :-) We do hope you will come back to Hotel Tivoli!
Read more
Madalin Hotel
United StatesNew YorkTivoli
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Tivoli
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Tivoli?
Nearby attractions include Lighthouse (3.0 km), Krause's Chocolates (3.8 km), and Falling Waters Preserve (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Tivoli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Tivoli?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Tivoli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Tivoli?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Tivoli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miss Lucy's Kitchen, Flatiron Steakhouse, and The Dutch.
Is Hotel Tivoli located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Tivoli.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Tivoli?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Tivoli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Tivoli?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Clermont Mansion (3.3 km), Montgomery Place (5.2 km), and Blithewood Manor (4.4 km).