We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I know from talking with others who attended a conference held here that the rooms varied quite a bit regarding size and amenities such as a cooler. Ours was on the small side, but big enough to move around in. The TV screen was easily large enough to watch. We all ate dinner together on one evening. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisalivingston
Sher-Tarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our property. I' am delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed our restaurant. We are currently under renovation so our rooms do vary, our room renovations will be complete by the end of November. We look forward to your return to our property to experience our...

Ware, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We used the Sheraton Tarrytown for our wedding weekend and couldn't be happier that we did. Everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to keep our guests happy. Coordinator Cindy Gonzalez was so helpful with every question I had. She promptly answered each and every email I sent to her, and she had great suggestions to help make everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babs092
Sher-Tarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

We strive to make each guest stay a great one and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us for your special day, we are delighted to have been apart of your wedding memories and hope you will come stay with us again! Thank You, Management

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend. I had a wedding in the area. The hotel upon entrance was pretty. The rooms were okay, not totally modern, TV was a little out dated. The carpets in the hallway had stains. The hotel is going under some renovation or construction and they were banging on a Sunday morning. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mzito729
Sher-Tarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the wedding you had attended. We are going through the renovations to make it a better place for our guests and I do apologize you had to go through the noise and other issues. We hope the next time you come back you will stay with us and the...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I've stayed there at least 10 times in the past, though it's been about 5 years since my last stay. This is a nice hotel in a good location. I've usually been happy with the rooms and amenities at this hotel. On this occasion, the room wasn't up to the standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chbruce
Sher-Tarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us. Once our hotel is done with the renovations that will eliminate the issues you had with your room. We did start with the renovations from Monday through Friday however we did add a few weekends to get certain things done in...

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had a great experience. From the quick check in to Starbucks coffee in the room this was a great hotel for me. The drapes are the BEST I have ever slept in. Two layers to block out the sun keeps the room very dark for the entire night and early morning. I loved the large beds and pillow tops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathie l
Sher-Tarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate your wonderful comments. We are glad you have had consistently good experiences during your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Management

California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is really nice, when you walk in they are drapes covering the construction area, but the hotel staff and management really want to make sure that you the guest is ok. the Front desk agent Lisa, was a huge help, answering my questions and making sure i was happy before i left the desk. Michael was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott d
Sher-Tarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and am very pleased to hear that our staff as well as the management team made it a wonderful stay for you. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again when you are in the area....

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Thank you Paulina for your kind and courteous handling at our check out. The hotel is lovely and our room was very comfortable. Possibly due to the current reconstruction I was unable to connect to the internet after numerous attempts to remedy the situation. At check-out we were able to receive an adjustment to our billing since the several calls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rehaab
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rehaab, It was my pleasure to assist you with the internet issue and again I apologize you had to experience that. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your time here at the Sheraton Tarrytown. I look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us, have a lovely week. Best Regards, Paulina Butter Sheraton Tarrytown

West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are modern and clean. Fresh and crisp sheets, excellent TV size. The pool was excellent and clean. The fitness center was nice and not too crowded. My only complaint would be the woman concierge I spoke to. She was scheduling a taxi and suggested very rudely that I should call my own, etc. However, everyone else was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hansdergerman
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hansdergerman, Thank you for taking the time out to write this wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Tarrytown. I apologize for the way you were spoken to that isn't like the staff here. We hope you come stay in the future and I ensure you that wouldn't happen again. Best Regards, Paulina Butter Sheraton...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are fairly small to the extent that when you request a large bed there is literally no room left for much else. We couldn't shut the bathroom door. We were woken by hammering and/or drilling of some sort early in the morning when we stayed there. The cleaning crew / ladies made nearly as much noise in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John G, I want to apologize for the issues you encountered while at our property. We strive to ensure 100% satisfaction for each guest. We are currently undergoing renovations of the whole property floor by floor, our hotel is going to be new and updated. The renovations are Monday-Friday 9-5, its listed on our website as well in the...

Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were the first people to stay in one of the refurbished rooms. On the whole it was lovely, but we did give the desk a short list of needed adjustments - including doing something about the incredibly noisy air conditioner and temp control. Appropriately, they apologized and treated us to Starbucks in the hotel lobby. It would be hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler41249
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler41249, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our hotel and staff. We are continuously working on the property to ensure perfection for the guest. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back. Look forward to your future stay here at Sheraton Tarrytown. Best Regards, Paulina Butter Front Office Supervisor Sheraton Tarrytown

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.4 km away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
530 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.3 km away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
SB&G Tarrytown Restaurant
SB&G Tarrytown Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Our full-service hotel brings you to the heart of the charm and beauty of Westchester County's historic Hudson Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Address: 600 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-5104
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Price Range: €115 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tarrytown
Tarrytown Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#5 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Under renovation, hallways dirty, carpets not vacuumed, dumpsters in parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles asiatraveler142, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KellySW_00, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor offers good views. (The 6th - and highest floor is special access.)”
 of 5 bubbles Louisalivingston, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and stairs. Either side is not loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Coachlavery, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler41249, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5