We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn East Syracuse

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good10%
  • Average10%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible41%
23 May 2018
“not worth it”
4 Jun 2018
“Steal your money”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
5
3
3
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
3
3
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Front desk personnel will not give you their name when you call. We had a billing issue during our stay and were told that we needed to call between 11:00 pm and 8:00 am??? then he hung the phone up. They are trying to keep...More

Thank General M
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We went to check in and the attendant had a lousy attitude. The room was okay, nothing great. The so called breakfast was the worst I have seen by far. They were out of the few things they had and no one in sight to...More

Thank rosek1960
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This place was deplorable and inhabitable. The room we booked was unavailable when we checked in so we were given another room with a pull out couch. The dirty q-tips were free of charge. The pull out couch had no attachment springs in two of...More

Thank Cademolly
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I stopped by here one evening around 10pm. After standing at the desk for 5mins, this guy comes out the back door and ask did I have a reservation? No I had read the reviews online and would like to view a room before I...More

Thank diamond533
Response from Knights I, Manager at Knights Inn East SyracuseResponded 28 July 2017

I check with the Front Desk. We have never ever treated anyone the way you have described. Our's is a non-smoking property and all rooms are non-smoking. We have displayed on the front desk that one who is found smoking will be fined. How will...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Our room was nothing like the pretty pictures. We were coming in for my daughters commencement and arrived late. The room reeked of smoke even the hall way, the toilet kept running so we had to close the bathroom door, and the drain in the...More

1  Thank Gina C
Response from Knights I, Manager at Knights Inn East SyracuseResponded 28 July 2017

The pictures uploaded are of the same hotel. There is no ambiguity. Ours is completely non-smoking property. Sometimes guests do try to take a chance of smoking inside but are warned and at times fined too. Regarding the drain being slow, it has been taken...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Knights Inn East Syracuse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Rooms in front building are better"
Read review
"Do NOT stay here!"
Read review
"Choose another hotel, or at least insist on the front building."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing