We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

CancelonUS$113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$234*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here as a park/fly hotel for a family vacation to Mexico. We checked in on a Friday night and were given first floor rooms. We left our car keys with the front desk with our return flight information. The first shuttle of the morning doesn't leave until 4:15 AM which cuts it close for large traveling groups or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stays at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a professional manner and appreciate your constructive critique of our staff performance and corrective action has been taken. I apologize for...

kingston
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Classic 1970's Best Western low rise hotel at airport. Lots of things to like - park and fly; breakfast - free starting at 4 am; good sized rooms; friendly staff; beautiful pool courtyard; TV options much better than expected Issues: low wattage lights in rooms make rooms appear dark. Washrooms that would fit into a subcompact car with room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socrates1375
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear socrates1375, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will...

Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed there on trip thru town. Just needed one night to get off the road and get some sleep. Had room reserved ahead, and when arrived staff was very helpful in getting us checked in. Night clerk was very helpful in guiding us how best to park our pickup and trailer. Road access is great for larger vehicles, tho admit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear james s, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Clean with helpful staff hotel next to the Syracuse airport. Nice pool. Breakfast included. Free shuttle to airport. Lots of parking. Easy in and out. Excellent when the weather changes your plans and your flight is cancelled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth T, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us...

Scotia, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Service was poor and unaccommodating Could not provide a first floor room to wife and myself even after being informed that wife has great deal of problem with stairs. Hallway fire doors were all wedged open and one exit was blocked by shrubs outside the building.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd M
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Floyd M, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know that your comments have been reviewed with...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I was just exhausted or I would have loaded the car and gone elsewhere. I found a little "present" in the toilet that wouldn't flush down, a grimy counter top next to the unexpectedly unplugged microwave (perhaps broken?), and an uncleaned stain on the mini dining table adjacent the bed. I wiped down everything I'd touch with Lysol wipes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronzodd
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear ronzodd, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

bathroom needs updating--very small and shower is not equipped with shower handles for older occupants bathroom was not equipped for older guests. closeness to the airport and a restaurant was a plus access to the airport was a major plus for us stayiing at your hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930virginiag
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear 930virginiag, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a very convenient, yet old and tired, airport hotel. Nothing has been upgraded inn the past 20 years; or so it appears. The location and price were very good. There is no elevator, which might have been OK in the 70's, but we were very surprised in 2016. The restaurant was closed when we arrived; but the bar/lounge...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandclemente
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear sandclemente, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention. We appreciate your patronage and hope...

Hilton Head, SC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The Best Western is the closest hotel to the airport. Checked in at 2 am without a reservation due to several delays and rerouting. The front desk agent was most pleasant and offered assistance with my bags. It is an older property, but well maintained. The courtyard around the pool area is surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers. The complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHISC45
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear HHISC45, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete our comment card following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the staff. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and...

Cicero, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

my grandson and I spent 4 nites here. The building is clean and well maintained, comfy beds and extra fluffy not-flat pillows. Nice pool and great quick breakfast options. We saw the same young woman on the housekeeping staff everyday and she's friendly and sure works hard ( I wish I had asked her name). The only complaint I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne B, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the staff. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. I am disappointed we failed...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
439 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: €90 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on 1st floor if it is hard to manage on narrow stairways to 2nd floor”
sangrobel, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights.”
tapper54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Main Floor room”
C8363XAroberts, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
scubafc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
AMOMAUS$234
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates