We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (2)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
111
197
98
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
197
98
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlaminate floorsdenny's restaurantdunkin donutsnice italian restaurantbudget hotelfree wifiroad noisethird floorone night staycheck in was a breezewould stay here againnight's sleepniagara fallsking bedclose to the airporteasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Dirty, noisy, and badly located. Ice machine only on ground floor (of three). Coffee only in first-floor office. Poor service. I've stayed in many budget hotels, and this is among the worst I've ever seen. The only one to compare was another Red Roof.More

Thank Insouciant1
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 16 October 2015

We are very disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do actually have two ice machines on the property, one on the first floor and one on the third floor. I am very sorry that this was...More

Reviewed 13 October 2015

The lady who greeted us at the front desk was an absolute gem! What a sense of humor. As we were finishing the check-in process, she said, "If you need anything (other than money), call anytime day or night. If you need money, call 1-800-Obama."...More

Thank Eugene W
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 16 October 2015

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Cam at the front desk is the person that checked your in, and she is a real asset to our company. We love to hear feedback like yours. It serves as...More

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I honestly can't believe I'm currently staying in the same hotel as in these reviews. Yes, they refurbished the room, but this non smoking room I'm in reeks like an ashtray. They need to bring in ionizers or something, it's pervasive. The beds are like...More

2  Thank jennz_id
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 11 October 2015

We are very disappointed to hear your feedback on your recent stay with us. Comments like yours are not always nice to hear, however they are important in helping us to improve our business. At the present time, all of our rooms are non-smoking. At...More

Reviewed 8 October 2015

Other reviews are accurate. The hotel appears to have been renovated and the rooms are nice. Staff was very friendly. Price was unbeatable. And it is right off the NYS Thruway and easy to find. However, I honestly can't imagine getting a quiet (or really...More

2  Thank bflohl
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 11 October 2015

We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your room during your stay with us. We are set in a very trying location as far as environmental noise. We are very sorry to learn that it was bothersome during your stay. Unfortunately,...More

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in September in a superior king room. I had one issue with room cleanliness that was addressed promptly by management. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Love that the sink is outside of the bathroom. Great amenities for the cost....More

1  Thank Brandie F
Response from Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn SyracuseResponded 11 October 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that your concerns were addressed immediately. We always have staff on 24 hours a day just for this purpose. We want to be sure that your stay is clean, comfortable and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Syracuse
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janicem104
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from travelfreak | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast served other than coffee. The Hotel is basically located in an industrial park, although as others have mentioned, Denny's, Dunkin Donuts & McDonalds to name a few, are close by.
0
Votes
Mylissa R
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephanie L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry....I don’t know ...I drove to the hotel from home
0
Votes
sunseeker66_11
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Red157 | Property representative |
Our hotel rooms are all non-smoking at this time. However, we do have a couple of designated smoking areas on the property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The ice is located on the 1st and 3rd floors only and take your room key to gain access!"
Read review
"easy access to all rooms"
Read review
"Rooms away from highway are quieter"
Read review
"You can park in front of your room on the first floor; outside stairs to the second floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing