We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is within walking distance of fair grounds and shuttle for Lakeview Amphitheater. Room was good and comfortable. Check was easy and front desk clerk good. Only bad point was checking it which was quick but the clerk working at that time definitely needed an attitude adjustment Quite rude. Luckily the morning clerk on Sunday check out made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanica123
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear meanica123, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. Also accept an apology on our behalf because of the customer service of the staff, but are glad the am assistant turned your opinion around. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the...

Beamsville, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as we were in town to do kayaking & whitewater rafting. Hotel has great hot continental breakfast. 6-9am. Room is large. A/C little on the loud side & could not get the temperature right however the beds are comfortable & room was very clean. No major complaints. Restaurant within the hotel is fantastic!! Little pricy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beamsville
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Beamsville, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are glad to hear that all of the amenities were in working order as well as enjoying the complimentary breakfast. Also accept an apology on our behalf because of the dysfunctional air-conditioning. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday...

Attica
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hotel was clean, great amenities, clean rooms, comfy beds. What I did not like was that the front desk receptionist was less than friendly. There was also a discrepency with a 3rd room (which I cancelled 5 months prior) on my reservation. The front desk tried to get me to give a credit card over the phone to pay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are sad to hear that although your accommodations were pleasant and in working order you were upset about the hotel reservations originally made for your party, we hope it was solved correctly for you; in hopes that these incidences wont happen again in the...

Hinesburg, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I did enjoy the room but I did not approve of the double in price for the room due to a concert that was going on. The rooms were nice other than the fact the faucet was leaking all over the vanity. The shampoo and lotion were of actual quality products =D Yes I would return visit again but I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are sad to hear that although your accommodations were pleasant and in working order you were upset about the price increase because of a local concert, unfortunately its the way of business and the less rooms we have to sell each evening is reflected...

Ottawa
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The location is great if you're going to the fair or the Amphitheatre. Parking on site, wifi worked well. The main floor hall smelled of damp old dog and unfortunately, so did our room. The AC seemed to just give off damp air and it was so hot out, there's no way we could turn it off. All our belongings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunnyHippy
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear FunnyHippy, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are sad to hear that your accommodations weren't in working order but are glad you had a comfortable experience and able to enjoy your concert as well. Also we apologize that our housekeepers were banging on your door making you rush your am. We take...

Harrisburg
Reviewed 15 July 2016

First time staying at this hotel across from New York State Fairgrounds. VERY NICE and convenient to our concert venue. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Like having restaurant attached to hotel - great food and service. Would definitely stay here again, reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are so glad you had a comfortable experience and were thoroughly accommodated and able to enjoy your concert as well. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for The Syracuse International Horse Show. It is 2 minutes from the gate to the fairgrounds. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was pleasant and efficient. We had booked at a higher rate and they lowered our rate to the current one without us having asked. That was a pleasant surprise. Als good steak restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPSheldon
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel was clean, very close to the concert venue and staff was attentive. Our king room was quite large and the bed and linens very comfortable. There was very little noise in the morning from elevators and cleaning staff. The bartender at the restaurant in the hotel was fantastic as was the food. We would return there to see...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracysK6524DI
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear tracysK6524D1, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We will catch up with management of the restaurant to let them know how impressed and delighted you had a great bartender. We take pride in...

hallstead, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

they more than doubled their rates because of a concert. we spent almost $200 for a dirty room in an old hotel. I can't wait until other hotels build near there and we will have choices for where to stay when there is a concert

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Monica B, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we apologize that you checked into a dirty room upon arrival at the high rate you were paying. With higher rates we certainty understand your frustrations. Our room prices to jump depending on our occupancy left for the day. We take pride in our customer...

NY
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My cousin & I stayed here last night to attend the Hall & Oates concert at The Lakeview Amphitheater...super convenient location & an EASY 2.4 mile walk that took less than 45 to avoid the 2 hour traffic issue. Nicole at the front desk (last night & this morning) was one of the friendliest & helpful hotel clerks I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddyNY
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear eddyNY, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We will let the front desk agent know of how gracious you were for her assistance, and that through them you were able to find the...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
190 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
111 reviews
11.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: €78 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to sleep, do NOT let them put you in a room near or over the restaurant / bar.”
 of 5 bubbles WeDreamOfTravel, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go early for breakfast buffet if you want to have options.”
 of 5 bubbles ITSupportGuy, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the bar, at the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePickledPeddler, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Near state fair”
 of 5 bubbles maryrB5437UZ, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms are clean just slow draining sinks.”
 of 5 bubbles donlin2015, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5