We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was in town for a horse show at the fairgrounds. It was nice that this was so close. Breakfast was less than average though. Coffee was good. I would recommend this motel to anyone. Very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aped1416
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear aped1416, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures. We like to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value, we are sorry you did not like the complimentary breakfast. Thank you for the review, we...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We called the hotel and made our reservation with a young lady. We told her we were seniors and she quoted the price. We agreed and made the booking. She emailed us our confirmation. When we arrived at the hotel, the manager at the desk told my husband that we were given the AAA price and INSISTED that since we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eevandyke95
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear eevandyk395, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures We like to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value, and we apologize that this is not what happened for your stay. Thank you for the...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was conveniently located near downtown. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had inadvertently booked the room for the wrong month, but the right day of he week. When we called for a shuttles is when we were told the reservation was for October and not September. They were still able to accommodate our stay. We appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klmoreno_00
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear KLMORENO_00, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review, we are glad...

Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The staff are welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean as well as the lobby and grounds. It is close to the highway and downtown Syracuse. The breakfast was well presented and included lots of choices. We really enjoyed the make your own waffle station. It included eggs, sausage, cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, yogurt, toast/bagels, pastry. There...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Eileen H, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will...

Falmouth, Maine
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have stayed at the Best Western Inn at the Fairgrounds every time we visit our granddaughter, who lives in Syracuse. We have always been delighted with our stay. The Inn isn't fancy, but it is quiet, clean, and convenient. The staff is friendly and efficient. We also love the steak restaurant that is associated with the Inn. We plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Nancy W, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was a very nice place , it was as close as we could get to the fair. The staff Sue & Brian were so accommodating and friendly. They made us feel like we were part of the family even though we had only just met. Our room was very nice and clean . My only complaint is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda V
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda V, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will...

albany
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I called ahead to let the hotel know that I would be checking in at 10:15pm and they said, "No problem". In fact, I didn't have a problem checking. My room was on the first floor, and it was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, and Sue was very helpful to everyone. I would suggest eating early (I went at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHikerChick
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear VHikerChick, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will take...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was acceptable with real eggs. Unfortunately there were too few staff to provide efficient service and staff on hand were less than professional. Mildew on bathroom ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Tina S, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We apologize that you felt you weren't getting the full Best Western customer Service potential. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have...

Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2016

8/2016 - Just stayed at the Best Western, The Inn at the Fairgrounds for a couple of nights. The room was decent, but I was disappointed. The room was not cleaned during our stay. The beds were not made and new towels were not delivered to the room. There was mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. When we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne R, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. Accept an apology on our behalf because of the lack of cleaning done by housekeeping, and felt that you were not redeemed correctly for the lack of service during your stay. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is within walking distance of fair grounds and shuttle for Lakeview Amphitheater. Room was good and comfortable. Check was easy and front desk clerk good. Only bad point was checking it which was quick but the clerk working at that time definitely needed an attitude adjustment Quite rude. Luckily the morning clerk on Sunday check out made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanica123
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear meanica123, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. Also accept an apology on our behalf because of the customer service of the staff, but are glad the am assistant turned your opinion around. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
430 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
111 reviews
5.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: €78 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to sleep, do NOT let them put you in a room near or over the restaurant / bar.”
 of 5 bubbles WeDreamOfTravel, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go early for breakfast buffet if you want to have options.”
 of 5 bubbles ITSupportGuy, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the bar, at the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePickledPeddler, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Near state fair”
 of 5 bubbles maryrB5437UZ, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms are clean just slow draining sinks.”
 of 5 bubbles donlin2015, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5