We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oneida Lake Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Oneida Lake Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Ny
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I read several terrible reviews so I was reluctant to book here, but it was all that was available. The room was small, clean and had the bare minimum amenities. No place to put your luggage, no place to hang wet towels or clothes. Bring your own soap, and shampoo as what us provided is not good. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ycoley
Carl V, Owner at Oneida Lake Inn, responded to this review

We are a small motel located in the Sylvan Beach Resort area. We constantly strive to ensure each and every guest is 100% satisfied with there stay and the room. Cleanliness is our top priority. We provide basic soap and shampoo in each room for those that come without. The Oneida Lake Inn does not have a restaurant on site...

Utica, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Worth every penny. Walkable to town and the midway, which was perfect for my 7 year old. Great location, with the beach right across the street. My room was very clean and neat. I have stayed at other places at the beach in the past and this was by far, the cleanest and best place here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunglasses1d
Garland, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This room was overpriced. We were upgraded to a better room with a cook top. The owner told us that previous guests complained when he upgraded them that there were no pots, pans, dishes or cutlery. Why upgrade someone to a room with a cook top then. Most of us don't travel with fry pans, etc. Wonder what the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
Carl V, Manager at Oneida Lake Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you had anything less than a positive experience. We strive to ensure that each & every guest enjoys their stay and is completely satisfied. The room rates at The Oneida Lake Inn are very competitive with the other lodging choices in the Sylvan Beach Resort area. Typically lodging rates in resort areas are...

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed here with another couple for 2 nights. We had to PREPAY upon reservation and by the time the rate was converted to Canadian dollars, the rate was $200 PER NIGHT. For this rate, we expect service and accommodations equal to the Marriott. We waited for an hour and a half for Carl to arrive to discuss the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinigirlPicton
Carl V, Manager at Oneida Lake Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you had anything less than a positive experience. The satisfaction of each and every one of our guests is our first and foremost priority. If there is dissatisfaction of any type we encourage all guests to bring this to our attention immediately while here so that we can resolve it right away Our...

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2014

The Inn is home to several permanent residents & that was fortunate for us because our phones didn't work but their's did (out of country) & Carl doesn't work 9 to 5 so he wasn't in when we arrived & he doesn't have staff. We waited in the parking lot for 1 1/2 hrs for him & our room keys....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su V
Carl V, Manager at Oneida Lake Inn, responded to this review

At the Oneida Lake Inn we take great pride in the satisfaction of each and every guest. We are a small family owned motel and unfortunately as much as we would like, we just are not able to man the office 24 hours a day 7 days a week. In the event we are not in the office or in...

Norwich, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Oneida lake Inn was in a great location....easy to walk anywhere...That was the plus...also the owner Carl was very good natured and made us feel welcome....However this hotel is everyday home for many people that LIVE there...year round and I think they are not use to week-end visitors because they have NO house cleaning staff....we had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia F
Carl V, Owner at Oneida Lake Inn, responded to this review

At the Oneida Lake Inn we take great pride in the cleanliness and the satisfaction of each and every guest. We are a small family owned motel and unfortunately as much as we would like, we just are not able to man the office 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Upon request we will gladly replace the room...

New Hartford, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful New Suite.... Very Clean, Very Modern, and Very close to Everything.... Perfect for any age, with just steps away from Beach, Restaurants, Amusement Park, and soo much more... Owners go out of their way to make your stay... an Amazing One!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendymiga
Lee Center, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very clean an quiet right by the beach ...I stayed here for a weekend this summer an my room was very clean it was very quiet can't even here a peep from the neighbors ...I strongly recommend this place , the owner is very polite an keeps this place extremely clean . Their is a fitness room an laundry room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie B
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a very clean and well kept building. Close to the beach, stores, restaurants and entertainment. Convenient parking on premise, also has a nice covered picnic area. The owner Carl is very accommodating and friendly with his ultimate goal of making sure all visitors enjoy their stay whether it's long or short. If you have a problem, just call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Vergennes, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Ok, so it's not a dump anymore. It's clean and Carl is very nice, but for $150, I would expect more than a comfortable bed. Yes, there's a refrigerator, microwave and cooktop, but absolutely nothing to use with them. There's not even a plastic cup in the room. No coffee maker. No tissues. Only one nightstand. Two of the skinniest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy P
Carl V, Owner at Oneida Lake Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, I am terribly sorry to hear that you had anything less than a positive experience. We strive to ensure that each & every guest enjoys their stay and is completely satisfied. At a minimum a refrigerator, microwave, drinking cups, coffee & tissues are standard amenities in all of our rooms. If there is a problem of any sort...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylvan Beach
14.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
25.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
207 reviews
14.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
25.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
0.2 km away
Cinderella's Suites
Cinderella's Suites
#1 of 2 in Sylvan Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 Room updated and completely renovated motel consisting of a variety of room types from standard rooms to one and two bedroom suites. Many suites include kitchenettes. offering nightly & weekly rates as well as monthly extended stays. The Oneida Lake Inn is under new ownership & management as of the spring of 2013. We take great pride in serving our guests and placing a strong emphasis on customer satisfaction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oneida Lake Inn

Address: 1509 Main St, Route 13, Sylvan Beach, NY 13157-7790
Region: United States > New York > Sylvan Beach
Price Range: €205 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oneida Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oneida Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oneida Lake Hotel Sylvan Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oneida Lake Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Place in Town.....”
 of 5 bubbles wendymiga, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Quiet nights.”
 of 5 bubbles 856larryw, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“ask for the bottom or second floor if you so choose to.”
 of 5 bubbles myamrbadmrskitty, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The Inn is only 50 yards from the Beach on Lake Oneida. I had no problem with any noise or loud partiers. Carl wants his residents to be secure and comfortable. If you have any questions or need anything, you can always ask Carl.”
 of 5 bubbles rockyh581, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a one bedroom suite it is well worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles 262andyk, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay