We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jenny's Country Manor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Jenny\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I loved Jenny's and would stay there again in a heartbeat! My room (queen bed with a kitchenette) was very quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. It was simple and spacious. Donna was very accommodating and made me feel very welcome. I stayed there while attending a workshop at Omega. I heard from many on campus that the accommodations... More 

Helpful?
Thank coachnancyk
donnajean1, Owner at Jenny's Country Manor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, Nancy! Hope we will see you again soon. More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Clean and friendly, always a good thing. No breakfast except weekends which doesn't work for me. Inadequate air conditioning in warm weather so make sure they don't turn it off when you're out or you're in for an uncomfortable night. Little bit too expensive for what it offers. Old fashioned CRT tv is a waste of time.

Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN L
donnajean1, Owner at Jenny's Country Manor Lodge, responded to this review

I don't understand. By what was said to me, I felt you were enjoying your stay and you said nothing to me about the air conditioning. Actually, the air conditioner in the room you stayed in is quite new and no one has ever complained about it not working properly. My apologies for any discomfort you may have had. I... More 

TheFabster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

While trying to find a room in a very busy summer weekend my wife and I stumbled upon this old but very well kept bed and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean and a generous breakfast is included. It is served with a side of entertaining conversation by Jenny, the owner, who's on top of everything from very early to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheFabster
donnajean1, Owner at Jenny's Country Manor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad you were pleased with everything. Both of you were a pleasure to have stay with us. Hope you come again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The rooms are ample, very simply decorated. Ours had a small kitchen area. The bed was comfortable and the place is quiet. We were on the upper deck. The building could use up dating and a paint job. Breakfast comes with the rooms on Saturday and Sunday morning. You don't get to choose what you want it's the cooks choice.

Helpful?
Thank Christine M

Travellers are raving about these Stanfordville hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The best thing about Jenny's is Donna - warm, friendly, relaxed, and real. Hanging out chatting over breakfast in the restaurant - ok but nothing special - I was charmed by the hundreds of model cars on shelves all over the place. In the front and back of the building you'll find other old cars - real ones - awaiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank hpkmontreal
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We wanted to be in the country . Its in the country . We wanted a clean , quiet place to stay . It's clean and quiet . The room was spacious and sunny . What more can you ask for . The area is very safe and the owners make you feel very welcome . Peace and quiet ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We've been staying at Jenny's since Thanksgiving 2005 (as have several others from our family). Our hostess, Donna, has always been helpful and gracious and willing to accommodate our family when we arrive after regular hours. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The staff are nice. The rooms are dated, musty and there is no sound-proofing so you can hear the person in the next room breathing. I would not recommend Jenny's but would take the extra time to travel from Kingston.

Helpful?
1 Thank Baboo_12
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We made a reservation at the Country Manor Lodge only an hour or so before our arrival. When we arrived we found out that the B&B did not offer breakfast on weekdays, so the inn is more of a "B" than a "B&B" on weekdays. The room was large, clean and with reasonable amentities. The furnishings were a bit dated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I always appreciate a very clean and reasonably priced motel. Jenny's is in a good location if you want to do a morning jog - just a 5-10 minute jog from beautiful Wilcox Park. I felt safe there as a woman traveling alone. Only negative was you have to let the water run a long time to get hot shower.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy N

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanfordville
20.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
759 reviews
20.1 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
303 reviews
23.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
153 reviews
24.6 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
312 reviews
23.5 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#7 of 10 in Kingston
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Jenny's Country Manor Lodge

Address: 1639 Route 199, Stanfordville, NY 12581
Region: United States > New York > Stanfordville
Price Range: €93 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jenny's Country Manor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Jenny's Country Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jenny's Country Manor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room. I did, and I received.”
 of 5 bubbles coachnancyk, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check out the room before settling in if there are some to choose from and make your choice based on your own criteria -”
 of 5 bubbles hpkmontreal, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have microwave and mini-frig and some don't. The rooms with queen size beds, the king suites have kitchenettes. the others don't. The small King does not have a kitchenette. All of the rooms are on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaD0, 2 Feb 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in a block of rooms next to each other on the second floor and they were all quite spacious with mini kitchens (fridge, sink and microwave combos) and shower. It appears all rooms were same size, but only difference was size of bed.”
 of 5 bubbles SBRitz, 4 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay