We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

160 Holiday Way, Schoharie, NY 12157-5206
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Albany Intl Airport42 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
40
63
96
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
63
96
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunkin donuts room was clean continental breakfast howe caverns breakfast area bit dated nice stay business trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went up to the area to my daughters to spend Thanksgiving with the family. I stayed here on Thanksgiving eve because it was fairly close to her home. Despite reading all of the negative reviews I decided to give it a chance. I have...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank imtanja35
Response from QualitySuites12157, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded yesterday

Our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay. The issues you have encountered have been utilized for proper training, to ensure that this does not reoccur. We do hope you will give us a chance to create a more positive...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed at this place this past weekend and it was a terrible experience. This is my second time staying here and it was just as bad as before. When I learned there was new management since my 2014 stay, I decided to give the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Annarielle A
Response from QualitySuites12157, Owner at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018

This hotel was beyond horrible. We booked a non smoking room since my husband is allergic. We booked many months in advance. When we checked in we were told we had a smoking room and basically too bad that is all they had. We had...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank mrspeta3
Response from QualitySuites12157, Owner at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 22 October 2018

Our sincerest apologies for the issues you endured during your recent stay with us. We are taking the appropriate steps with our housekeeping staff with the cleanliness issues, and management held accountable for their actions as well. Thank you for taking the time to leave...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Sitting area and mini kitchen were clean and in good shape. Bedside tables have outlets for phone chargers so no more looking around behind dressers and TV's! Little bit of road traffic sounds. Jacuzzi looks a bit dated, but...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank C6360PQsusans
Response from QualitySuites12157, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing, and use their feedback to improve our guest experience when they are at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was not the best place to stay that’s for sure! There were ants in the bathroom, the towel racks were rusty, the shower wasn’t the cleanest and the toilet over flowed. Also.... our room had a door that joined another room and there...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Daniela O
Response from QualitySuites12157, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maggie H
16 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jackie F | Property representative |
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your feedback, as this helps us become a better hotel. The hotel is now under new ownership, as of mid-August, as you have heard, and there will be many new renovations in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here!"
annariellea
17 Sep 2018
Read review
"Don’t stay here"
mrspeta3
9 Sep 2018
Read review
"Close by Howe Caverns"
neonmomf
29 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room without a spot light behind the window."
Travelingbug29
16 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
schoharie hotel schoharieschoharie hotel and suitesholiday inn schoharie
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn and Suites Schoharie
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSchoharie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing