We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 S Partition St, Saugerties, NY 12477-1826
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (138)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Saugerties
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Awake to the sounds of falling water when you spend a night at Diamond Mills Hotel. Located in the historic village of Saugerties, New York and perched over the Esopus Creek, Diamond Mills Hotels is the perfect destination getaway. Each of our 30 well-appointed rooms offers balconies overlooking the Falls, plush overstuffed duvets, fine Egyptian cotton linens and a rustic European design all to ensure a restful and relaxing stay for you and your guests. Be it a romantic country getaway or family fun vacation, Diamond Mills offers elegant accommodations unlike anywhere in the Hudson Valley. Deluxe and Superior Rooms as well Suites are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
232Reviews8Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 51
  • 12
  • 7
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark Farrell wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
My Son got Married @ Diamond Mills. We rented many rooms. We were welcomed by a warm staff, smiling thru their masks (learned to read people's eyes). All the rooms were in pristine condition. Balconies for each. Mini freezer filled with WAY over priced refreshments, and some over priced snacks. But that was not unexpected. There were other amenities which we did not have time to enjoy as our focus was on the wedding. The sound of the waterfall was really pleasant. A bald Eagle owns this next of river that was cool to see. We had the reception in the formal hall and it too was beautiful. We HIGHLY recommend staying here if you want to enjoy the Hudson Valley .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the views of the Esopus waterfall. We hope you visit again soon. Warm Regards, Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Lauren P wrote a review Mar 2020
New City, New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a beautiful hotel! The room and bathroom are spacious, and there is a lovely sitting area on the ground level as well as one on every floor. The view of the falls from my balcony is magical and the rushing water is a wonderful sound to fall asleep to at night. The hotel is in walking distance to Partition St, where we ate lunch at Miss Lucy’s and then went to a free wine tasting at Windmill Wines and Spirits. Dinner at the Tavern was delicious. A free glass of wine and cheese for hotel guests at the Tavern is a really nice touch too. Can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina M, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear 387laurenp Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and the special amenities our Hotel offers. We look forward to your return visit. Warmest Regards Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Martinmix wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
From the moment we got there to the moment we left… the accommodations, staff, cleanliness, food, the venue - the Tavern and the Steamboat - no disappointment! Bethany was the best event coordinator for my daughter. There were no glitches. My daughter cried from the first day to the last! Thank you for making such a beautiful memory for our family - we’ll be back for reunions, for sure! 💖 Top notch!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, Owner at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear martinmix, Congratulations to your daughter! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we're happy and honored to have been able to be a part of this amazing day for her. We look forward to your return visit. Warmest Regards Gina Hornbeck Hotel General manager
Read more
Girl from Blighty wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
This stunning 4* hotel, managed to live up and beyond this in terms of the location and style of the hotel. However it fell massively short in customer service and cleanliness, both of which were seriously lacking and even rude at times. The few staff present ranged from bemused to downright rude (they were unhelpful, misleading and they even hung up on us multiple times). One of the reasons for selecting this hotel was also its great looking “Tavern”. Unfortunately this was shut when we stayed (this was not made clear until just before our stay) luckily we were informed by the hotel staff that there were plenty of other options near by. Unfortunately these plenty of options turned out to be two, one a tex mex bar, the other a pizza place. These may have been lovely but they were not the 4* options we were looking for(given the hotels rating). We asked about transport in the local area and the staff again assured us this would not be a problem and there was Uber available and a taxi service. Unfortunately this was not the case, but we only realised this once we were already out. So we contacted the hotel to see if there was anything they could do. They replied bluntly saying it was not their fault and they could do nothing and there was nobody in the area who could help, they then hung up on us. On top of these issues there was also a used q-tip in our bathroom when we arrived. Which was not reassuring given that they claimed to a Covid safe clean. We came a long way for this and it ruined the end of a good trip. I can only recommend this place if you bring your own food, cleaning stuff and don’t speak to the staff, even then it is overpriced. Pity!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms look as they do in the pictures.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear Girlfromblighty Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that your experience with us fell short of expectations. Unfortunately, due to COVID, the Tavern at Diamond Mills has been closed on Mondays & Tuesdays since May of 2020. This is well advertised on our website, and in all our confirmation emails. We do provide a list of restaurants in the area that are open on Monday & Tuesdays for our guests. I am glad you were able to find a suitable restaurant and you were able to procure a ride home. Our overnight person tried desperately to get an Uber for you but because of the late hour he was unable to secure one. We are living in quite extraordinary times, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I enjoyed our phone conversation and hope you come back and visit again when we're not limited because of the pandemic. With warm regards, Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
lorihope wrote a review Jul 2021
Delaware36 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel Is one of the finest I have ever stayed in. And i have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the US. The little extras they do did not go unnoticed. It was very classy in many ways. It starts in the beautiful lobby and very friendly ladies. Then you get off the elevator on your floor and you think you are in another beautiful area with chairs, books, tables, just a very comfortable setting. Once you enter your room, there is soft music playing with robes laid out, an ice bucket with wine, glass ice bucket and glass wine glasses. Then there is the beautiful view of the walls right off your balcony. We ate at the tavern for dinner. The food was excellent and the manager was very kind. If i could rate it higher i would. It was top notch class at reasonable prices!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3rd floor a must with view of falls. Wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear lorihope We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for leaving this lovely review. We look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$237 - US$523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionSaugerties
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Diamond Mills Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Diamond Mills Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Krause's Chocolates (0.08 km), Saugerties Antiques Gallery (0.4 km), and Dancing Tulip Floral Boutique (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diamond Mills Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alleyway Ice Cream, Black-Eyed Suzie's Upstate, and The Tavern at Diamond Mills.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Diamond Mills Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Saugerties.
Does Diamond Mills Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Diamond Mills Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Clermont Mansion (3.5 km), Montgomery Place (7.3 km), and Blithewood Manor (6.9 km).
Does Diamond Mills Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.