We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Roosevelt Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a weekend at a retreat . Was a wonderfule experience - mike and lina are great hosts and helped us with whatever we wanted. We were a group of 17 and enjoyed the beautiful pool and jacuzzi and sauna . Will be staying again in June !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matchmyspirit
Galway, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Overall was a pleasant experience. Room was spacious and clean. Toilet needed some work as it ran all night and was loose on its base. Otherwise room was fine. Massages were wonderful! We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269Beachlover
Monroe, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a room here to attend the annual Chowder Fest in Saratoga Springs - rooms in town were just crazy expensive (aka price gouging). Got a room here with taxes for a really good rate. We were greeted and told that they had moved our room to the adjacent building due to renovations, and we were moving into one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Hillsborough
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is an old fashioned (and old feeling) motor hotel. We were in a building just behind the office that was clean enough and functioned fine overall. The AC/heat system smelled musty, but we got through our night without any major issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmingle1
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Reviewed 27 November 2016

After staying here in September for my SO's birthday, we decided to return this weekend for my birthday. The grounds were clean, peaceful and serene as they were the last time. The staff was very accommodating and ensured that we had a wonderful time during our stay. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were relaxing and pleasant. We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charletta R
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charletta, Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Check in was easy. The room was in a different building, but easy to get to. The style was a little dated, but quite comfortable and clean. The Spa facilities were on the first floor, exactly what we were looking for. The hot tub was great, the pool very nice. The exercise room looked good, but we did not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheckingItOut
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope...

peru
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Looks good on the outside-first time stayed and price was the deciding factor. I was "upgraded" to a suite---not what I expected. Room and hotel was clean but in real need of update on carpet and furniture

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Normally I do not review an establishment unless I am very pleased with my experience. However, the fact that my complaint has been ignored by this hotel for a month after a phone call and two emails deserves a warning to others. I booked a room for August, 2016. In January of that year, I cancelled the reservation by email....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suegood52
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. We hope to see you on your next to the Saratoga Springs/Lake George area!

Brooklyn
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very nice motel. A great value and only a few miles from downtown Saratoga. The room was clean and comfortable, but a little worn. The service was excellent in all departments. Mike the owner was on top off all the employees including making sure the breakfast items were constantly refilled as needed. The grounds are very attractive and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASheinbrot
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Asheinbrot, On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing but an overpriced run down motel . Bedding , bathroom and carpet need serious update. Air conditioner control came off when we turned it on .Do not be fooled by outside Despite convenient location Look elsewhere .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane S
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. We do have several types of rooms from regular exterior room to indoor suites. We hope to see you on your next to the Saratoga Springs/Lake George area!

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Lawnview Room Suite, 2 Double Beds (23)
Viewed
Lawnview Room Suite, King (27)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Val Kil Executive Suite (34)
Viewed
Val Kil Room with 2 Double Beds (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.0 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,086 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
395 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
371 reviews
1.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
665 reviews
1.1 km away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#15 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Address: South Broadway - Route 9 #2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: €75 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roosevelt Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Roosevelt Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Inn And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roosevelt Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Roosevelt Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Courtside rooms have private balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles charlettar2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go in ad See for yourself -- our room was 129 I believe -- No elevator but it's only 2 floors... Hopefully you have the same experience!!!”
 of 5 bubbles paulrQ9232WS, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our first room smelled smoky but the manager immediately changed us to a better one.”
 of 5 bubbles mosbrooker, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the courtyard rooms in the back. They are a little bigger than the pool side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMBoston, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikers_Round_World, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5