We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
 Click to rate
Owego, NY, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the nicest Best Western Hotels you will find. Very clean, nicely decorated rooms and a great staff. Very close to downtown. Great restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend staying here on your next trip to the Adirondacks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed one night at this hotel. Place looked fairly empty but that's probably due to being in March. Waited a bit for clerk but check in was speedy. She had good suggestions for dinner within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie310
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Little Valley, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Always a enjoyable time when I stay at the Best Western in Saranac Lake. The place is wonderful, relaxing, beautiful town and very friendly people. The hotel is clean, quiet and close to any and all activities you would want to keep you and your family entertained. They are also a pet friendly hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Massena, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom was dirty, tub had been busted and a rubber mat stuck down, so when standing, you stood on the bumpy broken tub under it. Tub was dirty, with build up of scum, and black mildew around the rubber mat. Floor had been mopped and dirt just pushed into the corner. There was dust on the alarm clock, and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattonarmor
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. After reading about how unsatisfied you were with your stay here with us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place I stay most often, especially in cold months. It has a pool,. Check in staff is friendly. Rate is fair for this area. Room are clean and comfortable. No free breakfast, but restaurant is next door, offering discount to hotel guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
NJ
Reviewed 22 February 2017

A decent choice in Saranac Lake. Bill at front desk was very nice. Our room was large and smelled clean. It was quiet at night. No elevator, but that wasn't a problem for a weekend stay. My only complaint was that our sheet were very wrinkled and it made me wonder if they were fresh or had been slept in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyjac
Fishkill
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Always stay in this hotel when I am in the area. You always know what type of room you will get when staying at a best western. Just wish it had a breakfast buffet in the building as opposed to the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The staff was very helpful, Location was near arena's and shopping. Easy to find on street. The staff let the team use a conference room when needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall great stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elinore G
Potsdam, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was perfect for the night after an event in Lake Placid. The staff checking in was friendly. And the room and decor overall was updated reasonably enough. The room was a bit cold when we first walked in but obviously an easy fix to just turn on the heat and all was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank celinap2017
Markham
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed four nights at this Best Western hotel during Christmas Holiday. The main purpose of our visit is to ski at Whiteface Mountain which is about 20 mins away from this hotel. We chose this location because of its cheaper rates and being away from the busy scenes of Lake Placid. It turned out to be a right decision....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
11.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,234 reviews
12.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
10.9 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
321 reviews
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Quality Inn Lake Placid
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
323 reviews
11.0 km away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake

Address: 487 Lake Flower Avenue, Saranac Lake, NY 12983 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Price Range: €100 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is pet friendly. We chose a 2nd floor room so as to avoid any pet "window walk-bys". Didn't notice any in the hotel.”
greenmm31, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along front of hotel may have lake view across street but would also get highway noise.”
MauraK227, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of 106!”
LPammy61, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing road or parking lot (interior rooms face noisy air conditioner)”
ToyotaMom, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had a first floor room. it was quiet”
srmvalleygirl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5