We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
mn.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

my girl friend and I stayed here one night before traveling to Canada & were disappointed we have always stayed at country inns & suites and have enjoyed are stays this one was not up to par needs a make over breakfast was not good the plus side front desk was very accommodating thanks

Helpful?
Thank donmeyer506
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear donmeyer506: Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We will review the breakfast items and presentation with our breakfast staff to ensure that all items are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. More 

Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had a nice room with a king bed and small refrigerator tucked away in a large entertainment center. Also had a nice work space which we needed since we have an internet based travel business. The first issue we was with the desk chair which was missing the seat covering on about a third of the seat. Told the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Ron C: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for the replacement chair being a broken chair. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest buffet. We do hope that you choose to return for another visit so that we can have... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Not a typical Country Inn. It is in need of renovations. The entrance was uninviting, congested and surrounded by smokers. Once inside we were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member named Mathew. Our room was strangely laid out but clean and well equipped. The strangest part of the layout was the bathroom. Toilet and shower behind a door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Packat51
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Packat51: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and apologize that the guests smoking outside of the building bothered you. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Plaistow, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

First off, don't believe the advertising about how great their breakfast is. It wasn't a whole lot different than most other chains that offer breakfast. They DID have eggs...if you want to call them that, they were either freeze dried or frozen or some other type but it wasn't anything I was interested in eating. They also had sausage; I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank John S
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear John S: We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast specifically our egg product. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We... More 

Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Clean room and a simple breakfast. One complaint, the soda machine was out of water! Quiet night in a comfortable bed was just what I wanted. Location is convienient being right off the freeway (except for the crazy construction, which will be over soon).

Helpful?
Thank annf5624
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear annf5624: Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that soda machine was out of water.We hope to see you again when the construction is done. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I was closed out of the homewood suites close to university of rochester. This hotel had decent reviews however I was not impressed with the interior of the hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive but seemed to be aware of the problem with the queen suite that I was assigned to.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 271desireew
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear 271desireew Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Perfect location; close to major Interstates and across the street from Monroe Community College! A TGIF is next door along with a gigantic parking lot !! (If you drive a Bus Group, there is PLENTY of space to park!) Welcoming rooms, delicious hot breakfast, clean hallways, coffee and cookies in lobby 24/7, malls and restaurants galore within a 1.5 miles... More 

Helpful?
Thank laoshiphil
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Iaoshiphil: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants and the mall so close to the hotel.Thank you for letting us know your issues with the internet so that we can pass it along to our internet service provider. We... More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
8.5 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 30 in Rochester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.4 km away
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
#11 of 30 in Rochester
145 reviews
3.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: €83 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Augusta, Georgia
8 months ago
Seneca Falls, New York
over a year ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
holtsville
over a year ago
Palatine, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor got noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles annf5624, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure the price is in writing and its correct.”
 of 5 bubbles spooky2683, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The complimentary cookies at the front were delicious and the coffee at the entrance was a plus.”
  • clean bathroom
 of 5 bubbles karlas334, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not pay the extra for a "suite"....the regular room was very much less expensive and would have worked as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 558kathleenh, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“near elevator on second floor very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 403maryo, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay