We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Rochester West\/Greece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have been here for over a month on business. The staff and service is outstanding . It's very clean . They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. It's pet friendly . We highly recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank izzy8891
north fort myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Greece NY. The facility was wonderful. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was complimentary and it was wonderful. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I will stay there again and advise anyone that their stay will not disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank ljs1
lphillips2014, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback! More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Having stayed in Residence Inns for many years, I was initially pleased by being placed in this "long-term" facility by my Travel Department. In general, my stays had always been very enjoyable and I could count on the typical demographics of the guests. This particular property does not follow what my experiences of the past had shown me. Overall, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Jeremy S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey about your stay at Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece. While it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations, I would like to connect with you on the phone to discuss more about the issues you experienced. Our aim is to provide... More 

Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Staff was exceptionally accommodating and the property appears to be brand new itch the level of cleanliness and upgraded amenities. When asking about running outside was quickly provided with a small map depicting nearby wooded trail. Staff were very customer focused. Rooms in great condition.

Helpful?
Thank BooneSX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I echo other's reviews that the facility is very clean and well maintained. Staff members were very friendly. Facility is conveniently located to highways, restaurants and gas stations. Express breakfast is exactly what it's meant to be and what is advertised which is basic, quick and convenient to get on the road. For those who have expressed disappointment that their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nycpa2001
Jeremy S, Manager at Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back in the near future! Sincerely, Jeremy More 

Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. The breakfast did not have apples. We mentioned this to Deana, a buffet worker, and she promised us an apple the next morning. Loo and behold the next morning she handed me an apple, gift wrapped , with a kind note. Never seen this before and much appreciated her going the extra mile. Marcel from Toronto.

Helpful?
Thank striglaw
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed here a few nights ago with my sister and her family, and although the hotel was nice and bed comfortable. I can appreciate the fact that they allow pets but the $100 refundable fee is absurd . I live in Chicago where everything is expensive and even a higher brand for ex. the AC in downtown Chicago which... More 

Helpful?
Thank mirellac423
Jeremy S, Manager at Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to personally apologize about the way your $100 charge inquire was handled when you called our hotel. Corrective action has been taken in order to prevent this from happening again. I would like to speak to you directly and follow up about your recent stay with us. If you would please give me a... More 

Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Walked into the room and was very impressed. Perfect location for the business traveler. Standard breakfast and you would expect from a Residence Inn along with evening snack/meal. Surrounded by plenty of bars/restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Rochester without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Lbjjk
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I was in town for a golf tournament at Brook-Lea. Someone secured an employee rate for me, b/c I wouldn't normally be able to afford a hotel like this! They are pet friendly for a non-refundable $100 fee. The hotel grounds is nice to walk them and so is the little neighborhood next to the hotel. You can also go... More 

Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
Burlington, On
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed at the Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece for 3 nights on a business trip to Rochester and it was a good hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I didn't actually need to extra space + kitchen but it was nice to have. Staff are friendly and helpful and the location is convenient.

Helpful?
Thank NKLounger

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.4 km away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#6 of 30 in Rochester
230 reviews
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece

Address: 500 Paddy Creek Cir, Rochester, NY 14615-2660
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: €130 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in another hotel are probably better.”
 of 5 bubbles larrymX1920KE, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgrade to suite if available”
 of 5 bubbles BooneSX, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom suites are perfect for a larger family or group”
 of 5 bubbles kimpossible9802, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As always, try to get a room away from the elevator. All rooms are inside access only and secure,”
 of 5 bubbles Z3RVgirl, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms that do not face the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles thisladyknows, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay