We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The East Avenue Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The East Avenue Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a great, centrally-located hotel in the East End of Rochester. Within walking distance to many pubs and bars, as well as Hart's Local Grocer, and connected to the fabulous City Grill. We loved our room, which was spacious, clean, and had great air conditioning for the hot summer day. Would recommend and will likely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleshan
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you got to enjoy the great neighborhood we are nested in. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The food was excellent as well as the service. Great staff. Location very easy to find. Could use bigger parking space area . Breakfast could have bigger selection for the price they charge. If i need to go back to Rochester i definitely will go back to east ave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jibarita849
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit. We have noted your feedback and will use this to better our property.

New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I absolutely LOVED my stay here. If you wanted to feel comfortable and at home for a weekend away this is the place to go. We received a complimentary upgrade, delicious coffee and waffles in the morning and the staff was so nice. Thank you East Inn and Suites

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alixandrapena
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Alixandra, We appreciate the great feedback and will pass this along to our staff to let them know how authentic hospitality can provide such great reviews. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you back to Rochester.

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Was okay, but room did not feel healthy. Musty smell, damp rug, bathroom did not feel clean. Had 2 rooms for our family, they were in 2 different buildings. Parking was limited and breakfast was just okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaSF1962
NY, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My best experience with an inn. Jessica made it very especial with her overall capabilities and wonderful disposition and manners. We went for a wedding around Sept 9 and we will be back anytime. Most hotels that offer breakfast stay only with the so called "continental". You offer a variety of goods, with very good coffee and teas and waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana G
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are thrilled to hear you truly enjoyed yourself. We will pass along the kind remarks to Jessica on the exceptional service she provided to make your stay that much enjoyable. Lastly we are proud to offer such a expanded continental breakfast and are constantly updating and...

London
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Staff on arrival was super friendly and helpful. There are lots of good restaurants, bars, etc., and they pointed us in the right direction. Plenty of parking. The room, while big, was not particularly well appointed. But for a place to stop on a long road trip, it was just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fkenney25
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review on our property. We appreciate your feedback and are constantly using our guests' feedback to better our property. We hope if your travels bring you back to Rochester you will stay with us again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Weekend in Rochester..we had everything we needed for a 2night stay in Rochester, including a ride to the airport...breakfast was more than adequate, excellent coffee (Gevalia)...helpful staff at the desk..would stay again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthierose1
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled to hear you truly enjoyed your stay. We appreciate and value your feedback and look forward to you returning in the near future.

Olean, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I was on the phone almost every day the week before we checked in on 9/23/16 in regards to my reservation and the reservation of another family member. I spoke with Natalie a few times and Jessica numerous times. Both ladies were professional, courteous and beyond helpful when I spoke with them. Unfortunately I did not have the pleasure of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgumtow
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We appreciate and value you your feedback. We love to hear that our staff had done such a great job. I will be passing this along to our staff to inform them of a job well done. We are thrilled you truly enjoyed yourself and look forward...

Rock Hill
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We had a deluxe king room. Very spacious and neat. Very lively area at night, but hotel has a noise curfew. People at the front desk were helpful and nice. Continental breakfast had more food than most, waffles, oatmeal,etc. We were suprised the shower heads weren't updated as everything else seemed to be. Was nice that they offered a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kim, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy to hear are staff were so helpful and friendly the staff loves to hear that they are doing a great job so we will pass this along to them. We understand your concerns with our shower heads and I will be looking into...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed 1 night for a business trip. Our complimentary hotel shuttle was on-time in both directions, we experienced a friendly check in and she gave us tips on where to eat. Many nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Also the hotel's restaurant is great for lunch, dinner or cocktails. The room was clean and had everything I would expect: complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytrais2you
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our property. We love to hear we are doing well on all aspects of the hotel. We are happy to hear you would return and we appreciate the feedback. We use these reviews to help better our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to help us with that....

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 km away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#9 of 30 in Rochester
851 reviews
0.6 km away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#19 of 30 in Rochester
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Downtown Rochester's only boutique hotel, The East Avenue Inn & Suites, located in the city's most vibrant neighborhood, the East End. Under new ownership and renovated in 2013, the hotel invites travelers to enjoy a modern and artistic guest experience only minutes away from all of Rochester's best known cultural attractions. The East Avenue Inn & Suites is proud to host traveler's from all around the world in our creatively styled and comfortable Deluxe Guest Rooms and Premium Suites. Our experienced and professional staff members love to help visitors make their visit to Rochester's most famous street a comfortable and memorable one. We hope you take a minute to read what others have said about their stays with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The East Avenue Inn & Suites

Address: 384 East Ave, Rochester, NY 14607-1909
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: €102 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The East Avenue Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The East Avenue Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The East Avenue Hotel Rochester
Days Inn Rochester
East Avenue Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The East Avenue Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for the fact that the hallways and stairs to get to the rooms are a little quirky, up and down..”
 of 5 bubbles 460janete, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It has a motel setting, so if you can't or don't like stairs, request a room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 719mjk, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles 755pattip, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Air that works and clean carpet n rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 861alicew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms that do not face the parking lot...”
 of 5 bubbles saek, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay