We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford\/Brighton, NY
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Cleveland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed here twice in the past three months while doing a Boston-Cleveland trip. Not real close to I90 but worth the few extra miles for the value. Large clean rooms, good complementary breakfast and friendly staff. A little old but extremely well maintained. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OHGypsy73
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear OHGypsy73, Thank you for your review on our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel during your travels and enjoyed the value in our large and clean rooms. I will let our housekeeping staff know what a good job they are doing. Also, we appreciate the feedback on our breakfast and I am happy that you enjoyed our friendly...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The staff was very accommodating and so was management Alicia. They helped me throws all my needs and the hotel of course was clean and beautiful. Calling to set up a reservation was quick and easy. She help guide me all the way through.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francoa159
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear francoa159, Thank you very much for the nice review and kind words. I'm so happy I was able to assist you with reserving your hotel package with our Country Inn & Suites here on Monroe Avenue. Thank you for the compliment on the hotel cleanliness. I will be certain to pass that feedback onto our Housekeeping department. I hope...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Country Inn and Suites provides a great and friendly staff, convenient location, complimentary breakfast, as well as clean and comfortable rooms. This made our extended family gathering more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3554TClindas
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear Clindas, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our Country Inn & Suites. I'm so delighted to hear that the staff were friendly and you enjoyed our convenient location. As you know we are just minute away from your corporate and leisure needs. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and will let our...

DURHAM, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Wouldn't return to this hotel. We requested a suite, which until after we had checked in, didn't know it was in a separate building (it was raining outside), on the second floor without an elevator. The furniture in the suite was very uncomfortable, the hideabed's frame was broken.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear Karen K, Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. I do apologize that the furniture in the suite was uncomfortable. We are continuing to update our hotel rooms with new items. Our hotel is unique as we have two separate buildings. This is due to our Town Ordinance that would not allow our hotel to build up...

Harrison, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My last morning at the hotel left me feeling uncomfortable and concerned about the respect to my privacy. At around 11 am on October 31st, I received knock on my door from housekeeping. I understand that they have an important job to do and I appreciate their hard work. However, I also appreciate those "DO NOT DISTURB" signs to place...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8885GSjustinm
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear U8885GSjustinm, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the housekeeping incident with our team to ensure it does not continue to happen. I investigated the situation and...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherilee C
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Visited this hotel for a 3 day weekend. We visited friends in East Rochester. The hotel is small, our room was small. Had a problem with the very low commode sandwiched into the small bathroom.( I am a tall person.) Our room was clean, however, furniture was chipped and worn. Really good heat and air conditioning unit --quiet. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michiganmjs
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear michiganmjs, Thank you for your review on our Country Inn & Suites hotel. I am happy that you had a nice 3 day weekend in our hotel room and enjoyed the food choices at breakfast bar each morning. I'm pleased to hear your room was clean. We did replace our air conditioner units and I am happy that you...

WINTER SPRINGS, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Located in a convenient place near the City of Rochester and the town of Pittsford. Clean, with great beds, nice food service for breakfast and coffee all day long. I have stayed here before will not hesitate to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, I'm so happy you took time to give our hotel a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy the convenience of our hotel to Pittsford and the downtown city of Rochester. As you know, we continue to keep up the cleanliness and variety of food on the daily breakfast bar. We have a wonderful staff in...

Muskegon, MI
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
CISMonroe, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our family stayed here for a local wedding. In my Uncle's room paint was peeling from the wall and the ceiling tile was black. While I was concerned because of his health issues he would not switch rooms. In my Cousins room one of the beds had been slept in but not changed just made and in my room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
CISMonroe, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY, responded to this review

Dear Paula P, I'm sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing all this information with me so we can correct the situation. We are looking into the rooms that you spoke about and working with our team to better ourselves. If you try us out again in the future, please let us know that...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
6.1 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
7.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
7.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester East, NY, where guests are treated to comfortable rooms, thoughtful services, and a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the east side, this property in the Brighton/Pittsford area is near major interstates 590, 490, and 390 plus the NYS Thruway I-90. The hotel's location in Rochester, New York is also convenient to the Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) and lies within walking distance of fantastic shopping and dining at Pittsford Plaza. During your stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. You can also easily visit the University of Rochester, the Rochester Institute of Technology, Nazareth College, and Seabreeze Amusement Park, all of which are a short drive from the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY

Address: 2835 Monroe Ave, Rochester, NY 14618 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rochester)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: €85 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn Express
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Lincoln, Massachusetts
3 months ago
Gates Mills, Ohio
over a year ago
Gates Mills, Ohio
over a year ago
Palatine, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all seems fine to me, for elderly in winter stay in main building”
 of 5 bubbles chakanysp, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the rear of the property away from the highway to minimize nearby traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles markc320, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you must-upstairs only”
 of 5 bubbles Eldergioe, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request an updated room on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Leonid440, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“if you smoke you will want to request a first floor room to have quicker access to outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 69cc, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5