We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn On Broadway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn On Broadway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location excellent, close to everything Rochester. A well kept aged Hotel with quaint rooms and an excellent steak house. Very close to Rochester Jazz Festival venues too. This Hotel wold be excellent for special events and family gatherings.

Helpful?
Thank skaszab2016
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I booked one night in this hotel as part of a block of rooms set aside for a friend's wedding. It was comfortable and tastefully appointed, however, in comparison to other boutique hotels, I felt the experience fell somewhat short. For example, I had hoped to check into my room about an hour early so that I could shower and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
York, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel itself is very nice, however it is in the center of a bad neighborhood. After midnight, you could hear parties going on, music, and people laughing and yelling outside. I also heard a couple gunshots, which was really concerning as we had gone to a concert about a mile away and our taxi didn't show up so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was a bridesmaid in a wedding here. I started off annoyed as not only would they not work with the bride by starting the reception a little later to accommodate the church service (nothing like paying for open bar while no one is there) but they wouldn't work with the with the bridal party by letting us check in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaD067
Management response:

Hi Melissa, I'm terribly sorry you were disappointed on your friends wedding day, we are always very flexible on start times for a reception and we offer a variety of choices for a tasting, whenever asked. We actually specialize in a la cart weddings, so having to pay for an open bar when no one is there seems very odd.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed at the Inn for 1 night for our friend's wedding, and we had a very pleasant experience. We were able to check in early, which really helped that we could shower and change before the wedding, after our long drive. The hotel and our room was very clean and nice, and food at the reception (in the ballroom) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbetts1790
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Inn on Broadway on two separate occasions. This place is historical and beautiful. After my experience the first time I requested the same room the second time which has a Jacuzzi next to the bed. The detail and architecture is breathtaking and the cleanliness of my room was impeccable. If you're looking for a romantic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kev C
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding. Wish we'd stayed at the Strathalen. We booked a king bed, got a queen. We asked for a tub, got a shower and had to call twice in our 3 day stay for fresh wash cloths. When I asked for a reduction in our bill to reflect our lower priced room accommodations they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hill3569
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We spent two nights at the Inn and had a very good time. The accommodations were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The room service was exceptional; we inquired about where to get ice and the brought a bucket of ice to our room. The included breakfast we very high quality with a nice quiche, fresh fruit salad, and pastries as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Spencerport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I too stayed here with my husband during the 2016 jazz fest and one has to understand that this hotel is in the heart of the festival, walking distance to all venues, so yeah…it’s going to be pretty close to being sold out, which is why “spoiled jazz festival” reviewer probably only had option to downgrade. Most of the performers... More 

Helpful?
Thank 58megl
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here because if the closeness to Jazz fest, great bartender ( Beth) and parking. We booked the reservation quite a bit ago and I was careful to Che k on how the rooms were configured, etc... Well... Furniture that is beaten on, mismatched, no conversation area, no place to put your toiletries in the bathroom but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bethf686
fdmgr, Manager at Inn On Broadway, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience with us wasn't up to your standards. We are a luxury boutique style hotel, where every room is different, decorated with vintage items to complement our historical building. Thank you for your stay, again, we apologize it wasn't as expected. More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.9 km away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.6 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#9 of 30 in Rochester
850 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic Inn on Broadway features 23 boutique style rooms each unique from one another. Whether in town for business or enjoying a staycation, the Inn on Broadway has a room to meet your needs! All rooms feature down bedding and imported linens. Included as well are in room Keurig coffeemakers, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn On Broadway

Address: 26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607-1704
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: €178 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn On Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inn On Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Rochester
Hotel On Broadway
On Broadway Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn On Broadway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn On Broadway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reservations well in advance recommended”
 of 5 bubbles skaszab2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a place that tries to please it's customers.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaD067, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor away from elevator for quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles 528markl, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We love the 3rd floor street side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Annabella44, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for their "Wedding" suite. It's the best room in the place”
 of 5 bubbles davidbT7465VG, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay