We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Indigo East End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo East End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo East End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2015

My husband and I, together with friends, like to go to the North Fork wineries from time to time. Only with a deal does this hotel become a good value for the money. We like the pool area and the restaurant is okay. It's a little far from the actual wineries, the rooms are okay but hate that the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4StarTraveler1
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear 4StarTraveler1, I love the caption of your review! As you know, we offer great discount opportunities through Groupon and Living Social, so it is always a good idea to keep a lookout for them! We appreciate your positive feedback about our restaurant Bistro 72 and pool area. Both of these areas are definitely popular, especially during the summer, so...

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I'm not from the Hamptons. Instead, I come from blue collar Tacoma, Wa, but I think no matter where you come from, if you pay close to $200 for one night in a hotel, it should be a 4 star experience. Hotel Indigo comes close, but isn't there yet. As another traveler mentioned, the front desk was understaffed. We came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank County-Hunter
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear County-Hunter, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we were not able to provide a four-star experience for you. Unfortunately almost all hotels that are on the East End of Long Island generally have higher rates during the summer. We try to remain very competitive on our rates compared to other hotels that are located near us. We...

Orlando
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My boyfriend and I had decided to spend a relaxing two days in the Hamptons. Granted this hotel was a little further away than we had realized, but the room served us well. It could use an update with Central Air as it was difficult to regulate the temp in the room, it was either too hot or too cold....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna N
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Donna N, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a perfect stay. I am not certain whether or not you were aware, but the room has a thermostat on the wall that controls the climate and the controls on the direct unit are no longer...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I will say the lobby of this hotel is nicer than any of the other hotels in the area however it does fall short in other places. While nice, the rooms are quite small in comparison to some other hotels in Riverhead. Let me say this before anything.... the WiFi SUCKED. the phone service over in that area is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chenise M
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Chenise M, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the décor of our lobby! I would like to apologize about the WiFi issues you have experienced during your stay. This is an issue that has been brought to our attention recently and is in the process as we speak of being fixed. I am sorry to hear that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I stayed here with my infant daughter on July 21, 2015 and enjoyed it. I booked last minute on a Monday night because my central air went kaplunk on one of the hottest nights this month. Hotel Indigo was fully booked. It has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. Bistro 72 has a great breakfast with wonderful waitstaff (Chris). A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sevilla0787
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Sevilla0787, First, I hope that your central air is back up and running again! We would also like to thank you for choosing our property and informing us about your stay. As you noticed, the hotel offers wonderful amenities and we are extremely pleased that you were able to utilize them during your stay. I will make certain that...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Spent three nights while on business out in Riverhead. Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Very clean. Modern amenities. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Definitely would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaye S
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Jaye S, I would like to thank you for taking the time and informing us about your recent stay while on business. I agree that the hotel is located extremely close to shopping centers and restaurants, in addition to attractions that Riverhead has to offer. We are very happy to hear that you found the bed and linens in...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Visited this location for a wedding. the staff was wonderful and accommodating! Have no complaints in regards to the quality of service. However the Wifi,and general cellphone service is non-existent, and the food was a bit too over priced, even for New York prices!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panamenia
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Panamenia, Not only would I like to genuinely thank you for your review, but also for the great remarks that you have left our staff members! I am so happy to hear that everyone was accommodating and provided excellent service during your stay. All of our team members are dedicated Guest Service Professionals and do whatever is necessary to...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel and found it to be a very pleasant experience. Had a lunch and an evening meal both of which were very good. It is convenient to The Hamptons - about a 30 minute drive but not as expensive plus they have twin rooms (good size) which are few and far between in The Hamptons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SisterMargaret
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear SisterMargaret, We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo East End when visit the Hamptons on Long Island's East End. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer rooms with 2 Full Size Beds or rooms with 1 Queen Size Bed; so please keep this in mind when...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

My gfriends and i annually stay at Hotel Indigo East in Riverhead. We all live on Long Island but live far apart. We have this "reunion" every summer as a getaway. indigo is VERY clean, has a WONDERFUL restaurant with awesome, unique dishes and a pretty cool little bar. The outside has a great pool. The only thing lacking about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Allison R, We are extremely happy and pleased to hear that you have your annual "reunion" with us! We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness, restaurant and pool area. As you stated, we do offer fantastic dishes in our restaurant, so it is a perfect opportunity to try something different each time you stay with us! Although...

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. Most of the staff were extremely pleasant. The rooms and grounds were very well kept. The restaurant food and service were very good. It is nice to sit by the pool and be served. The only thing I wasn't happy with was the pool and pool area closing at 8 pm. One evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfarley0717
Michael J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Cfarley0717, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to keep the cleanliness of the hotel and restaurant beyond expectations. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel staff. I apologize that the pool area is closed after 8pm. We do this for the safety of our Guests since it begins to...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
61 reviews
36.4 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
193 reviews
35.4 km away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Price Range: €119 - €321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, IHG, Jetsetter and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, Long Island, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo East End staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
new jersey
Rome, Italy
New York City, New York
10 months ago
Exeter, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo East End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Summer - great pool and outside area views available”
 of 5 bubbles bilcon, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room rate over Labor weekend was extremely expensive for this standard of hotel. A car is essential.”
 of 5 bubbles dsmair47, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unless you have small children, poolside is not the best bet, especially for couples wanting a little privacy”
 of 5 bubbles hammys, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for poolside away from ice room.”
 of 5 bubbles cookie572015, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face the pool in the courtyard, that may be desirable if you use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles CaptMancuso, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5