We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
565 Ostrander Rd, Richfield Springs, NY 13439-3130 See on map
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Welcome to a quiet and pet-friendly retreat nestled among farms. The Cooperstown KOA Campground offers recently updated pull-through RV sites, brand new log cabins with private bath, linens & kitchenware More provided, more than 15 tent sites and 6 rustic camping cabins, a completely renovated pool, plus a pavilion for larger group events and family reunions. The General Store features goods made by local artisans, as well as camping staples like propane, firewood, ice, and s'more supplies. Enjoy Saturday morning activities, a bounce house and arcade for kids, hayrides, and walking trails. Amish neighbors will often stop by in horse and buggy. A 4-mile drive to the Glimmerglass Festival, and a scenic 12 miles to historic Cooperstown. Season: May to mid-October Less
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Contact Information
United States > New York > Richfield Springs
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Lake N Pines Motel
198 reviews
6.20 km away
Fountain View Motel
42 reviews
6.29 km away
Bayside Inn & Marina
447 reviews
6.30 km away
The Village Motel
50 reviews
7.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Sunflower Cafe
15 reviews
2.72 km away
KC's Corner Motel and Restaurant
19 reviews
6.79 km away
The Porch at OGC
14 reviews
4.18 km away
New York Pizzeria
54 reviews
7.81 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Otsego Golf Club
8 reviews
4.19 km away
Petrified Creatures
15 reviews
7.08 km away
Glimmerglass Opera
239 reviews
4.74 km away
Glimmerglass State Park
177 reviews
7.84 km away
Reviews & more
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My son and I took a trip to NY to go mining for Herkimer Diamonds (see my review of the Ace of Diamonds Mine). But everything we looked at in Herkimer seemed over priced and appeared (from pictures online) to be a little run down. We decided to stay about 30 minutes outside Her
Read more
Response from CooperstownK, Owner at Cooperstown KOA
Responded 21 Sep 2018
We remember you, and how awful the weather was that particular weekend - the wind was roaring through the pines. You guys toughed it out and managed to have a good time -- awesome campers! Thanks for such a nice review - it's genuinely appreciated.
Read more
We came to visit Cooperstown to see the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Because Hwy 80 was closed for road construction, it took us about 25 minutes to get there. We got to drive thru beautiful farm country to get there, so it was OK. The campground is beautiful. The sites are
Read more
neat/clean well maintained rv park. surrounded (literally) by corn fields and cow pasture. managers (owners?) and staff were as friendly and helpful as could be; one staff member assisted me with a minor repair and transported me to/from baseball hof when lyft driver encounter
Read more
Response from CooperstownK, Owner at Cooperstown KOA
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Thanks for your nice review. Yes, we agree cable would be great - but there is little hope for that in the near future. WiFi is on satellite out here, so we’ve done the best we can. The good thing is ATT Verizon and T-Mobile are good at the campground.
Read more
This was possibly our best stay in over 12 months on the road. Hidden away in the rolling New York hills, we felt at one with nature as we sat out under the million stars, fire ablaze, glass of chilled Pinot Grigio in hand. Here you can find that rarity - silence. This is what ca
Read more
Response from CooperstownK, Owner at Cooperstown KOA
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Des and Sandie!!! Hope you come back our way some time...wishing you happy and safe travels
Read more
At check in I was greeted at the counter with "You know you are early. There is an additional charge." I was taken aback by the unfriendly greeting, something one wouldn’t expect from a KOA. I would have hoped to have been greeted with a "hello" or "welcome" and a suggestion of
Read more
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOA
Responded 22 Aug 2018
It seems as though you're on a mission to use social media as a weapon - this is the 2nd review you've left & I'm guessing there will be more. So I'll repeat myself too: You arrived 2 hours before check-in time, while other guests were still leaving. One of our work campers politely informed you that there was an early check-in fee of $10/hour. I checked your site to make sure it was cleaned and ready, and offered to allow you to go to your site if you paid us only $10. Your husband refused to pay, and expressed his opinions about how we run our business. I could tell that you were both very unhappy, and I didn't think it would be a pleasant stay - for any of us. So I offered to find a neighboring campground for you & give you a full refund. You found Shadowbrook on your own, and I refunded your deposit. This made us all much happier.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCooperstown KOA
Queen bed in separate bedroom
Photo provided by managementCooperstown KOA
Separate bunk room for the little guys
Photo provided by managementCooperstown KOA
Futon in living area folds out to a double bed
Photo provided by managementCooperstown KOA
Kitchen and living area in our newer deluxe cabins
Photo provided by managementCooperstown KOA
Deluxe log cabins sleep up to 6
Do you have cabins at your campsite and what are the prices?
Yes they have cabins, we have a camper so I did not inquire about the cabins. The camper sites were around $50.00 per day. They are closed for the winter now.
0 votes
"Take a lot on the northwest side for clear views."
"If you have a tent, some of the no hook-up sites have a bit of a slope and would be better for a pop-up."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing