We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Queensbury\/Lake George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billrY2583OW
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

over all 2 night stay was good. Fridge & microwave was missing in our room. Staff very accommodating. Restaurant needs more help for breakfast hours. Food was good for banquet. Bar wasn't friendly for the crowd.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for your comments! I'm glad that you found our staff to be accommodating during your stay with us. I apologize that your room did not have a microwave or refrigerator! Please know that most of our rooms have this option although there are some rooms that don't. I hope that you brought this to the attention...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My company uses this particular location when we have work to do in the area. As part of an agreement we are suppose to get a room with a microwave and a refrigerator. I was going to be here, this stay, for 3 nights so I was disappointed that there was not a microwave in my room. The next morn...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4727EYmikeh
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not have a microwave when you first checked in but I am glad that you brought it to the attention of our staff and we were able to accommodate you. Most of our rooms have these amenities however there are a few that do not...all you have to do is...

SCHENEVUS
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEB O
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our hotel stay was fine, as noted in specific areas shown below. We have stayed at this property several times in recent years. Staff was superb on all fronts. The only thing that should be addressed is the "aging appearance" of the rooms and general areas. It is time for a redecoration on the rooms. The wallpaper is aging and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmS7628XC
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Robert. You are absolutely right about changes that need to be made to our property and please know that we are constantly updating our property to try and meet the wants/needs of all our guests! We are an older hotel and while we don't have an elevator for our 2nd floor if you need a...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665jonr
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Massena, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Everyone did a great job - the cleaning staff on the 2nd floor were awesome, friendly - very refreshing!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyp38
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Timothy! I'm so glad you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating during your stay with us! I hope that you come back again in the future!

Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016

From the time I made my reservation, checked in and checked out I was not disappointed at all. It was well organized and the staff was courteous, prompt and knowledgable. The room was well cleaned every day. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6466CMmariak
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and accommodations to be up to par with your standards! We look forward to your next stay with us!!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The rooms and property are well kept and very clean. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8078CZbrucem
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review Bruce! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!!

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
3.4 km away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
388 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
300 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Region: United States > New York > Queensbury
Price Range: €76 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Queensbury/Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call in advance if you have special requirements. Staff were happy to help.”
 of 5 bubbles nhsgary, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room. We noticed while parking that we were right beside the hotel so an outside room may be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles marniem876, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevators, noisy halls”
 of 5 bubbles FoodieLH13, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Love the mall being close by”
 of 5 bubbles evelina809, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the bar and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles lreh340900, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5