We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Poughkeepsie

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Ate at the culinary Institute of America French restaurant, The Bocuse. An excellent experience. Toured the Vanderbilt Mansion. Didn't get to the Roosevelt Mansion, but plan to in the future. Very historic area. Great diners to eat at, and Rita's is great custard and Italian ices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roses904
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review! We have great places to visit here in the Hudson Valley, and we are happy you were able to stay with us and visit some of those places. We hope to se you again as a guest here at the Days Inn! Thank you, Days Inn Management

New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

great free breakfast, room, tv, and wifi. but wifi is spotty, and if you're doing business emails or presentations online, beware to save every minute.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaFasanella
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your response! We are aware of the internet being spotty and we are working on fixing that problem. Our goal is to provide great service in every aspect of a guest's stay. We hope you come again! Rebecca Manager

New Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Really stellar service. Motel is centrally located within a depressed neighborhood. Great shopping malls close by. Under the new manager Mark, progress appears to be made. Front desk staff from Yvonne to Gissette to Ricardo welcomed us warmly although we were early. They went out of their way to find us the right room that was ready. Our choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsHere4U
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your response! We appreciate you making a detailed observation of your experience at our hotel. We do the best we can to provide great service to our guests, and I am glad to hear that our front office staff was warm and welcoming to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the Hudson...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Although the hotel was modest in outer appearance and location, it was clean and well furnished. It had a microwave, which was nice and a small indoor pool. The breakfast was much better than the normal continental breakfast. The location was very near Vassar College. The staff was very helpful. Not fancy, but great value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495normant
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our hotel fit your needs! Hope to see you back here soon! Thank you, Rebecca Manager

Terryville, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Excellent service, rooms very clean, staff members all very very helpful. I drive an 18 wheeler, and it's a little tight there for a truck that big, but with the help of Yvonne the night manager, I was able to fit it in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9566UEpeterw
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review! Agreed, our parking lot is a bit small for 18 wheelers, however, I am glad you found a spot to park. We hope to see you back here at the Days Inn! Thank you, Rebecca Manager

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 13 July 2016

was very impressed overall. The front desk went out of her way to take care of us. She was pleasant and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 569judithj
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your response! We pride our staff on being polite and pleasant with every guest who stays with us. We hope you visit the Days Inn in Poughkeepsie again on your next trip to the Hudson Valley. Thank you, Management

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 July 2016

They quoted $81 but when we arrived they tried to charge $200+. We refused and they lowered to $156, but again tried to bill us for $200+ at checkout. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your response. We have read your previous message, please look at that one to see our response to your stay here at the Days Inn. Thank you, Management

Plymouth Meeting, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We chose this hotel for the cost and close proximity to Marist College. Since we only needed a place to sleep overnight, the Days Inn was reasonably priced at $100 per night. The room was clean but had an awful smell. At first I thought it was due to smoking, even though we had a non-smoking room, however, I think...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your response. We have implemented more cleaning checks daily at our hotel here at the Days Inn, and appreciate this issue being brought up. We hope you consider staying with us again. Thank you, Management

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My wife called ahead on the day we were to be in Poughkeepsie she was quoted $81 for the evening, so we said yes we would be there. When we arrived we were told that the price was $200 +! We refused and started to walk out of the place; the reservationist said that she would reduce it to $156....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your response. I apologize on the behalf of my staff here at the Days Inn. We are taking proactive steps to make sure this does not happen again with other guests. We hope you had a nice stay and time in our area. Thank you, Management

New Hartford
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markdV3088MY
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
3.8 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
2.9 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
254 reviews
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2432 (Formerly Best Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: €80 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Poughkeepsie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Poughkeepsie, New York
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Poughkeepsie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise was not the fault of motel. Was the fault of parents not keeping kids respectable.”
 of 5 bubbles cwilliams53, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markrd1972, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you must stay here chose the 2nd floor maybe less bugs in the rooms due to gaps under the doors”
 of 5 bubbles luckyliza2003, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book inside rooms not the area outside the building doesn't look great”
 of 5 bubbles 227janeta, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to have the same window situation, no matter what floor. There will be people walking by your windows.”
 of 5 bubbles A2107QImarys, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5