We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$195
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Traveluro
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Port Washington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ideally situated in the scenic harbor waterfront area of Roslyn, NY, Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn is the closest hotel to the Harbor View office park and offers easy access to country clubs and golf courses, as well as charming downtown Roslyn. Rest and relax in a spacious guest room or upgrade to a suite for even more space. Each room features modern conveniences including a refrigerator, microwave and complimentary WiFi to help you feel at home. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Work out in the fitness center or take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool. Business travelers will appreciate our modern business center and flexible meeting space, including two large boardrooms which can accommodate events with up to 250 people.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
433Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 70
  • 27
  • 7
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ELSuss wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location and staff couldn’t be nicer and more helpful. Feel very comfortable even when stay there alone. Housekeeping just needs to make sure coffee amenities are filled and only other complaint is pillows way too soft.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ken0010 wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York14 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Just wrapped up a 3 night stay as my company had our first COVID-era on-site meeting here. 1) The rooms are very spacious, well appointed, and super new/clean. This was my third hotel during the pandemic era and I felt very comfortable and confident about their sanitary measures. 2) The staff here is amazing. Everyone is super friendly, accommodating and get things done! I walked out feeling like I made friends with some of the staff. 3) The conference rooms we used was immaculately clean and all the technology worked flawlessly. Tons of windows in all the rooms so natural sunlight was so great to have. The outdoor patio area was used a ton for breakout conversations, lunch, and some post-dinner drinks by the firepit. 4) For an HGI, the fitness center was larger than I expected. They have a cable machine (a big plus), 3 benches on wheels, more than enough free wights, and a row on stationary machines. All in all, exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for space, be sure to ask for Alana (she is the best!).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
Responded 11 Apr 2021
Dear Ken0010, We're happy to hear from you! It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, amenities, as well as our friendly associates. Please plan to visit us again for your next meeting. It was our pleasure hosting you. Best, William Gomes General Manager
Read more
dcnyser wrote a review 21 Sep
Barrington, Rhode Island1 contribution
Overall, a good experience, the rooms were rather small as well as the bathroom, storage was a issue, and getting ready for a wedding in such a small room was hard to do, it was a great hotel for a very short stay but I would not stay long term
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Finnell, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear dcnyser, It is great to hear that we provided you with a good experience overall. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback as it allows us to monitor the guest experience and helps other travelers choose a hotel that will be a good fit for their stay. We thank you for your business and hope to serve you again in the future. Best, William Gomes General Manager
Read more
Bill C wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
Enjoyable stay, nice location, parking adequate, very professional staff especially front desk and General manager. Had a problem with the room, it was promptly solved to my satisfaction. My room and the General areas were clean and COVID precautions were in place. Look forward to staying here again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Finnell, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear carrierowj, Thank you so much for your business and for sharing this lovely review. It is great to hear that even though you experienced a problem during your stay we were able to quickly resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to welcome you back anytime you return to Port Washington. Best, William Gomes General Manager
Read more
McBride178 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The price for two nights was not worth it, they overcharge for poland spring water that should be free in the rooms, very slow and/ or lack of urgency at the front desk. It was an average hotel stay and not up to Hilton standards.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Finnell, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear McBride178, I'm sorry to hear that your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn was underwhelming and left you wanting. We improve our service through our guests' feedback and yours is appreciated. We can't thank you enough for your business and hope to better serve you in the near future. Best, William Gomes General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandPort Washington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Nearby attractions include Cedarmere (0.9 km), My Father's Place (0.8 km), and Port Washington Skating Center (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Besito Mexican Restaurant, Bryant & Cooper Steak House, and Kyma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sands Point Preserve (6.2 km), Cedarmere (0.9 km), and Saddle Rock Grist Mill (7.9 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.