We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego

Expedia.comUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego
 Click to rate
Southern Tier
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The plumbing fixtures did not function properly. The entire hotel could be cleaner. Beds were made, but sheets not changed. Why save water by not washing sheets when the toilets are needlessly left running? Minimal supplies in the room. Continental breakfast was low end high in carbohydrates, some what tasteless and . I found it not good at all. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K H
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Dreary, dark, and outdated.Terrible smell throughout. Turned on AC and could smell cigarette smoke coming through ducts. Pool drained so unusable. Faucet in bathroom very difficult to use and sprayed all over. Room small. 'Complimentary' continental breakfast very unappealing. Disgusting buckets and containers of wet cigarette butts outside doorways. At least 100 cigarette butts on the ground/dirt outside main entrance. Clearly no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
CharlesPlater, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. However I can say that our Complimentary Breakfast is a new offering that this hotel did not have before. We have received many compliments on this added feature, and any suggestions on its improvement is more than welcome. Our...

Laceyville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We attended a wedding reception, we did not stay at this location. That being said, I can not comment on the rooms or the service in regards to lodging, or the food and service in the restaurant. But I can tell you, the food at the reception was absolutely DISGUSTING!!! Everyone at our table of 10 people, had the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanzan116
CharlesPlater, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. However I can promise that many kinks have been worked out due to the new transition into new management. I hope you give our property another chance, as I am the DOS, we have three properties you can actually...

Amityville
Reviewed 17 December 2016

the location was clean and with courteous and friendly staff the accomodations were roomy and comfortable and the price was phenomenal it was our 1st visit there and we have already booked for a future visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalatina311
CharlesPlater, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is always a joy knowing we are satisfying our guests everyday needs. Please come stay with us again.

Waverly, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We like a pretty Sunday Buffet once in a while...and Owego's Treadway (now Red Roof) was a close drive to PA👍. Thank goodness it was still there this past week. The lovely view, a familiar waitress, light piped in music, food selections which include fresh preps of omelette and sliced prime meat. We could chat, enjoy a sparkling river and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
kortneypeters, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely experience at our Sunday Brunch! Our brunch will continue to be offered every Sunday from 10:00AM - 2:00PM. We've had a lot of positive changes at our property and it will only get better. Come back soon to visit us again!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Treadway operated the dining room and bar. Red roof operated the rooms. Quite a mixup upon arrival. Signs were not clear from the roadway. Hallway to our room smelled like lamb and curry. Odor carried into room. Pool was closed and no breakfast accommodation available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corsair5
CharlesPlater, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to respond. We are now under new management and all responses are being taken into consideration to make your next visit a more enjoyable experience.

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

First my reservation was made 6 months prior to my stay. Four months later the hotel was bought out. No email prior to my arrival to tell me there was a name change; therefore I was unable to find the hotel. Halls smelled like Indian cooking, not only in the evening but in the morning as well. No internet except...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KleenTeeth
CharlesPlater, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. However I can promise that many kinks have been worked out due to the new transition into new management. All of our rooms now have microwave ovens, so unfortunately at times in is unavoidable to have different smells wavering...

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is an inexpensive place to stay if price is your only consideration. The hotel is in serious need of sprucing up. It's basic (it's the definition of basic). Pleasant staff, uninspired food, and ugly decor. No reason to return to it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike L
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We'd like to let you know that we are in the process of updating our hotel. Soon we'll have our pool back open along with our continental breakfast area as well as some other changes. Rooms are currently being updated with new amenities and new TV's and microwaves. We hope that the next time you're...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Room was affordable, very clean and front desk personnel was great! TV was very big and the work station desk in my room was awesome. Has and food are a stones throw away, across the street!! Three hotels right in a row and all look amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cmdsnogo
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad that you noticed our upgrade of the new TV's in the guestrooms and that your work station was accommodating to you. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Booked 5 days in a jacuzzi suite. Very clean & spacious room. Surprised we got a balcony overlooking the river. It could have used a good sweeping. The bathroom faucet knob was a little hard to pull at times. There was no bkfst during the week. Didn't eat at restaurant. The hallway carpets could use a good cleaning or replacement....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie L
Management response:

Thank you for your review Debbie. We appreciate all feedback that is given to us. We are in the process of updating our hotel and the next time you're in town I hope you'll stay with us again so you can see the differences! All rooms are getting new amenities, new TV's and new microwaves. Our pool will be opening...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owego
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Owego
Hampton Inn Owego
#1 of 4 in Owego
345 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
19.7 km away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
26.5 km away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Owego Treadway Banquet & Conference Center
Owego Treadway Banquet & Conference Center
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly (one well-behaved family pet is welcome), family-friendly hotel offers a business center, on-site fitness facility, free continental breakfast, picnic area, BBQ grills, coin laundry, as well as coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, flat-screen TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, work desk, and in-room coffee. Select rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. There are also adjoining rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego

Address: 1100 State Route 17c, Owego, NY 13827-4822 (Formerly Owego Treadway Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Tioga County > Owego
Price Range: €73 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owego Treadway Hotel Owego
Treadway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oneonta, New York
5 months ago
Glen Head, New York, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Owego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have no idea, I will go to another hotel”
KH206, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with a balcony.”
  • Picture taken from balcony.
  • Same
  • The Susquhanna River - picture taken from balcony.
  • Same
ruubee11, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here”
inn410, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“South side rooms have filter views of the Susquehanna River.”
msmacher, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Bring your own box of cereal & milk as breakfast is not included in the room rate. Ask for 1st floor, odd numbered room so you can enjoy the view.(2nd floor hasn't been renovated yet.)”
  • View from Room 121
  • Room 121
CarmelD_12, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$84
TripAdvisorUS$86
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates