We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

HolidayInn.comUS$176*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$237*
US$176*
US$237*
US$176*
US$237*
US$176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oneonta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oneonta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked a block of rooms for a baseball team going to all star village for a week. I was told Pets only stay in one area, like most pet friendly hotels. We have people with allergies so this was an important issue. Well, the hotel had dogs EVERYWHERE. The rooms smelled like wet animal. Our team was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atoozm2
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the poor experience during your stay with us. We strive to provide all our guest with a great experience and we have failed you in this regard. There is no excuse for the problems you had encountered during your stay and once again we apologize. We thank you for your feedback you...

Kent, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stopped here on the way home from a trip to Western NY. It was very nice. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, a wonderful pool, and convenient for our needs. This Holiday Inn is not "modern," but it was certainly more than acceptable. I would stay here again, and probably will. Spacious grounds made parking easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward E
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our hotel's amenities . We hope you were relaxed and comfortable during your stay with us and we hope you had a great trip as well. Please come back and stay with us again so we can provide you with another great experience. Warmest...

Eastchester
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Nice comfortable clean room. Bed very comfortable. Rates high due to busy period - students returning to college. Breakfast buffet was less than stellar for $9.99. Prefer Hampton inn which was booked and includes breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you were comfortable during you stay and enjoyed your room. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet and we apologize. Our rates do fluctuate and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We hope to see you stay with us again so we can...

Dix Hills, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Myself and my Pit Bull Daysimarie enjoyed our recent stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was as expected for an older pet friendly hotel. All of the the staff we met during our stay were very friendly and helpful. Whenever we are in the Oneonta area we shall return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lololongisland
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you and Dasyimarie enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our staff strives to provide all our guest with great service and a great experience. We are happy we were able to provide you with one. We look forward to seeing you stay with...

nyc
Reviewed 22 August 2014

First I would like to say I am an animal lover. But this place is gross. Place smelled like a wet dog. I assume because they are pet friendly.. So that means some people walk their dogs in the open area (where you have to sometimes walk by the pool, and don't clean up after their dogs. Real classy people....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nycpropain
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear nycpropain, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind remarks on our hotel restaurant. However, we apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the noise levels and cleanliness of the rooms. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for my little sister's wedding as this is where she held her reception. I booked one night months in advance in order to secure the discounted rate. About a week before, I decided to add another night as I realized that I needed a place to stay following the rehearsal dinner. The hotel informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear April W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our property. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and sincerely apologize that this was not an exemplary hotel stay experience. Your concerns have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the aforementioned property. I know they share our vision of providing the...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Currently out dated and smelly. Nice front desk area and the staff I talked with were friendly. The room was stinky and the towels had mascara stains. The bathroom had a large accumulation of mold around the tub. I wanted to check out but there weren’t any other rooms available in the area. So, I purchased cleaning supplies and cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBBACCI
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences during your stay with us. We strive to provide all our guest with a great experience. We have failed you in this regard and once again we apologize. We are glad to know that you were treated kindly by our staff. We hope to have another chance to serve you again and provide...

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here due to a visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame & location near Interstate. Let me start with some positive things: Staff are friendly & work very hard trying to serve their customers. We are IHG members & were able to check in early after a very long drive from Ontario. The beds & bedding are comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemamaw
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and we hope that you had a comfortable stay. We apologize for the large amount of disappointment you experienced during your stay. It is unfortunate and we appreciate the feedback you have provided us. We strive to provide all our guest with a great experience...

Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Kudos: Very comfortable bed. Excellent eggs at breakfast. Strong air conditioning. Areas of Improvement: Cable on weight machine in gym is shot and needs replacement so it stops jamming in the pulley. Bug carcasses in the gym should be vacuumed up. Room price way too high (5 star price for a 3 star hotel). In-house pub totally uninspiring. get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrsalamo
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize for the disappointment you had with some areas of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback which is highly valuable to us. We will use it to improve our hotel and provide a better experience for all our guest. We hope to...

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in for 10 minutes and checked out. Smelled like beer. Customer at front desk before I checked in was complaining about his room. When I got to my room...the bed was sunken in, the furniture was old and damaged, the place was dank and musty. Don't stay here. I found a Much nicer room at the Hampton for less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt134
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the poor experience you encountered when you checked in to our hotel. We strive to provide all our guest with a welcoming and comfortable experience during their stay. We have failed you and we are sincerely sorry with your experience with us. We value your feedback you have provided us in the highest regards....

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
860 reviews
2.9 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
191 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
23.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
30.0 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Our Town Cafe & Pub
Our Town Cafe & Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, Oneonta, NY 13820-3560
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range: €84 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oneonta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oneonta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you request a first floor room if you don't want to drag luggage up and down the stairs.”
t8temd, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in a wheelchair-accessible room”
Z4657CEwilliamg, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“If traveling alone and concerned for safety choose a room near the front desk.”
RockyFingerLakes, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not next to a room with a dog.”
anthonya742, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
hpeter, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$176* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$176
Hotwire.comUS$176
HotelQuicklyUS$237
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates