We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Olean

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Olean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

.We were visiting family in Olean and chose this hotel. Our room was clean,convenient and comfortable. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed it. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. We will revisit on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denisetheshopper
Bill D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hi there, Denise! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Olean! We are super happy and excited to hear that you enjoyed all we had to offer in your room at the hotel including our full hot Express breakfast and how helpful our...

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

My sister and I needed to stay overnight due to poor weather. Luckily, they had a Hospital Rate, as we we're in Olean to visit a sick relative at Olean General (call the hotel directly to get this rate). The room was quiet, updated, and super clean. Staff was wonderful. There is a lovely pool and a well-equipped workout room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BobBillsfan
Bill D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. I do hope everything is okay with your relative now. We appreciate your kind words about our facility and do hope that you return soon under better circumstances and weather conditions. We try very hard to make sure the guests are about to...

Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

If you do not really enjoy breakfast but just want something that resembles breakfast this is a good place. The breakfast area is bright and clean and the food is just standard Express food. Our room was adequately cleaned and maintained throughout our stay but the major drawback was that there was a machine just beyond our window that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonjkn
Bill D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hi there, Shannonjkn! I'd like to start off by thanking you for submitting a review about your most recent stay with us. I would like to also thank you for mentioning your experience with breakfast and we're glad you enjoyed! Thank you for mentioning the noise outside your room as it pertained to the rooftop unit. I would like to...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn Olean a few years ago and it was fine. A bit pricey and they offered no government discount so we only stayed there once. To our delight we found online that there was a new Holiday Inn Express in Olean and we booked a night since we were traveling through...

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccc1055
Bill D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hi there! I'd like to thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay here with us. IT's true, we have full renovated to a brand new and beautiful Holiday Inn Express hotel here in Olean. We are very excited and always enjoy hearing great feedback regarding the transition...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Hampton in Olean - a charming choice of ours for years - is now a Holiday Inn Express. Yuk! We stayed there Aug. 2016 and everything is stark modern. Not family friendly except for the large pool room with walls of windows, which remains as it was. Our kids loved it when they were small. WARNING! If you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
Bill D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hi there, Raymond. Thank you for submitting a review here on Trip Advisor. I'd like to start off by deeply apologizing for the inconveniences you experienced here with us during our renovation process on your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We take our guest feedback very seriously and will ensure to use the feedback you gave us...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Really tough to find! From the exterior this place appears to be a Holiday Inn Express! We had to go inside to inquire after driving around for 20 minutes looking for the Hampton. Inside there were signs we were in fact in the correct place as the hotel is in the process of changing brands. I find it odd no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
Bill D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hello there Jennifer! I'd like to take a moment to thank you for the time you took to write a review here on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do apologize for the identity crisis between the Hampton/Holiday Inn Express as we did fully...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very disappointed! The smell was burning my throat and caused me to barely sleep. Internet wasn't working in my room and couldn't get any of my work done, which isn't good when I was staying there on business.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962bradleym
Bill D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our property a chance while we were undergoing our renovations. I do apologize for the unsatisfactory stay. I do hope you have or will give us another chance now that we have completed our renovations.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hotel was undergoing change to Holiday Inn so locating hotel was difficult. Area around hotel not good but to get off the road and have clean stay it was worth it. Would try to drive further to next Hampton if in this area again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancylY8336IF
Bill D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

I do apologize that the hotel was not easily accessible. I do hope you keep us in mind for future stays in the Olean area. We have completed the renovation and we are very excited about all we have to offer.

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Great place, the manger and his staff were very kind and helpful. The food was great. Real scrambled eggs would have been a plus, but what was there was great with pepper. The room was very clean. Free fruit is always good also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laddaniels12
Bill D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you in the future should you find yourself in the Olean area. We are very excited about all the Holiday Inn Express has to offer our guests.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Decent Hampton Inn. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable. Friendly service. Perfect for a short stay. Breakfast included. Pool. Newly renovated first and second floor. Working on the first floor renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barcon08
Bill D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make each guest feel as though they are at home. We definitely look forward to return visit if you find yourself in the Olean area.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
4.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
27.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
28.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: €113 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Olean staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Olean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You do not want the second floor near the stairwell . Perhaps the third floor would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles shannonjkn, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the top floor. Even though we faced the street, the noise level was low.”
 of 5 bubbles Barcon08, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think the back side rooms face the river.”
 of 5 bubbles IDM_3500, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for kelly”
 of 5 bubbles andyaL3355HC, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles IvoV557, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay