We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean\/Allegany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 7 years. The rooms are clean and the staff is nice courtesy.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank deloresc26
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words about the hotel. I love our repeat guests. We will see you real soon:) More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The rooms are clean, small, well furnished. The hotel is very quiet. I've stayed here once, my grandmother repeatedly. They are very, very helpful to disabled travelers and kind to elderly visitors. This particular hotel is also in a very dark location, if that's a concern.

Helpful?
Thank BethAnn01
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything you need while you are here please let me know or one of my staff members. We are here to help out in anyway we can. Looking forward to your next visit with us More 

Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Nothing special, a good spot to rest for the night at the right price. They do turn your keycards off before the noon checkout time (which is an inconvenience if you're trying to load up the car before checking out). They were accommodating when I asked them to re-activate it though.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank W6953CWjessicac
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I apologize that your key cards quit working and that we had to redo them for you. We apply them til noon on your check out date, however, if they are near cellphones or credit cards they will become deactivated. We do try to let our guests know upon check in about the key... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I travel a lot and sometimes, I literally am looking for nothing more than a clean place to crash. This was perfect. The room was operating room hygienic and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in for years. It didn't look like a cheap room either. It was very nicely appointed and perfect for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrendanCunningham
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad that you received a comfortable nights sleep. Please let us know when you are in the area again. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future. We are located very close to some of the more known shopping i.e. Walmart, Kmart, and Old Navy to name a few.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I wrote a review for this hotel a year ago, and earlier this week I had the opportunity to return to the area on business. I chose the Microtel Inn and Suites again. It was just as good as the first time: friendly staff, clean room and public areas, still a very reasonable price. I can highly recommend this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank mwh191
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your past and present visit. I know you stated that you were here on business, however, I do hope that you were able to take in some of the fall foliage while you were here. Thank you for the kind words about out staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in... More 

Martins Ferry, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room was clean. Beds not very comfortable. Wall insulation poor. Had screaming child next door for 3 hours in pm and started @ 6 AM. While checking out we mentioned it and the desk person said yes she was screaming in the lobby as well.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank judithmc2016
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I apologize for the "screamer". Please know that you contact front desk with ANY kind of issues does not matter what time of day. We will handle the best we can. We only knew what was going on down here during breakfast hours. I hope that you will come and visit again. More 

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
4.1 km away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
38 reviews
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: €67 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask and they'll give you a very quiet room. Tell them you have mobility issues and they'll put you in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles BethAnn01, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best value in town”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanCunningham, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room facing to greenery open space. I guess, the other side is facing parking slot.”
 of 5 bubbles triple040, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to the Salamanca casino, ask for directions.”
 of 5 bubbles 76desert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There were only 2 of us so we don't know if they have bigger rooms for families.”
 of 5 bubbles UofG1986, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay