We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean\/Allegany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 460: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbu79_333
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgA6254CC
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Endicott
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the place the people were very friendly and informative I would definetly recommended to all my friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvador V
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind remarks about the staff and the hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day.

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only problem was waiting for staff to return to desk for check in and checkout. Not a long wait-only a few minutes, but this was our second time there, and both times no one there at check in,and no bellor other device to alert staff to our presence.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7003GFritad
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I apologize that we were not at the front desk to attend to your needs. We will be working diligently to ensure that we are there at the front desk. Please come back to visit so that we may give you the stay you deserve.

Auburn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel ha only one problem and that is it has thin walls and if you have a 1st floor room BE PREPARED TO BE AWAKENED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WITH THE LOUD VERY LOUD SOUNDS OF PEOPLE WALKING ABOVE YOU. It is so noisy and loud that your wardrobe wooden cabinet will be shaking. Lastly, HBO channel...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gene796
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our commitment to our guests that if they are having any issues to try to solve them as quickly as possible. If our staff would have been notified we would have contacted the guest above you to have...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is always clean, warm and the employees are very friendly. there is free coffee or tea all the time and a free breakfast buffet in the morning ( cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins, bagels and fresh oranges and apples) 2 kinds of juice also/ this is a real no frills hotel but if you are looking for...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroltravels1016
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We truly appreciate the kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I will be sure to pass it along to them. We have been trying a few different things to our breakfast just to see how our guests are reacting to them. We have had some very nice feedback. We...

Bound Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet. I was not happy that they allowed pets but we were never bothered by barking so it was all good. Nice little breakfast. Staff went out of their way to help and be friendly. I would stay there again in a minute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlakeland
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. We are very pleased that our staff was helpful and friendly in providing you with any information you may have needed. We do allow pets. I am glad to hear that you were not bothered by any barking. We contact the guest if we have any...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I had arranged two nights with this hotel. One for this month and one for a wedding in May. I was told by a woman on the phone that even if I booked online, I could call to cancel or make changes. This was not the case. I tried twice to get the wedding room canceled and was met with...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammyraye8216
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. It would have been our pleasure to have moved you to another room if we were aware of the issues. Unfortunately, like the reservation for this stay, the one in May is also the same. They are a buy now, save now rate. To get...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadene M
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
4.1 km away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: €71 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask and they'll give you a very quiet room. Tell them you have mobility issues and they'll put you in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles BethAnn01, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best value in town”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanCunningham, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room facing to greenery open space. I guess, the other side is facing parking slot.”
 of 5 bubbles triple040, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to the Salamanca casino, ask for directions.”
 of 5 bubbles 76desert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There were only 2 of us so we don't know if they have bigger rooms for families.”
 of 5 bubbles UofG1986, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5