We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christy's Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Forge
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Christy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Christy's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just enjoyed a 4-day vacation in Old Forge, and totally loved staying at Christy's. The owner is very nice, extremely helpful, and provides all sorts of extras for the guests (outdoor firepit, gas grill if you want to cook stuff, kids' movies on a big outdoor screen, etc.). The location is very convenient to all that Old Forge has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My in laws stay here every year and we now know why! We had a great time with the family at the pool and the park that's right there at the motel. The price is just right and a great quiet family place. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will be planning on staying again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChasityGreen
Geneva, New York, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first time staying here as a family. Upon arrival we immediately noticed the sparkling clean pool and neat grounds with lovely hanging baskets by every room door. Mark, the owner, was so pleasant and efficient to deal with and he even got us into our room early with no hassle. It is very apparent that he takes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy M
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Christy, Thanks for staying with us this summer and taking the time to post a review. It's fun doing the movies at night and listening to the kids belly laugh. It sounds like you had a great time visiting Old Forge and hope the rest of your summer was fun also. Steve

Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were traveling to the area for the first time and had booked a five-night stay at a nearby facility but checked out early with the blessing of the fine folks at Groupon. We came upon Christy's Motel by chance. After being disappointed with the other accommodations and treated horribly by the owner's husband, Christy's Motel was a most welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Dawn, Thanks for finding us by chance and letting us show you what the area has to offer. It would of been really sad, if you returned home, from your five day visit and not seen what a great place Old Forge really is. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and hope you visit the area...

Dexter, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We as a family, have stayed here for the last two years. Excellent location, very clean, in ground pool and sometime movies for the kids and or family. There are grills for cook outs. The price is right!!! TWO THUMBS UP!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom H
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tom, What can I say besides, Thanks for the outstanding review! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your summer, Steve

Albany, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This motel located on Rt. 28, a little south of the center of town was very good for the price. I paid $100 plus tax for a one night stay on a Friday in June. The room was clean, the shower was good, the water hot and the bed comfortable. The property has a heated pool and a small playground....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Frisk, With you living so close to Old Forge, I hope you got the time to visit the area a few more times this summer, even if it was only for a day trip. Thanks for the review, Steve

Shortsville
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed here several times, never disappoints me. The only complaint I have is the motorcycle noise, but they are usually pretty reasonable in the times they rev them etc. The owner is always making improvements, the place looks great. Clean, neat and just right for me and my wife.We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rumking
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rumking, It was great to see you moving around, without the pain you have had in the past. Thanks for noticing the improvements and the review. Hope you have a great winter and we'll see you and the Mrs. next spring, Steve

Clifton Park NY
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Christys is a great motel to stay at while snowmobiling in Old Forge. Convenient location, gas and snacks right across the street and the rooms are updated and comfortable. Thanks to Steve and his staff for the daily trail reports and webcam during the winter season.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicajmar
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi nicajmar, Sounds like you hit it just right for a great weekend of riding. Besides the short melt down we had in Jan. the season was a pretty good one. Thanks for the review and hope to see you again this upcoming winter season, Steve

West Deptford, NJ
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My boyfriend and I usually stay in Blue Mountain over the New Year holiday but the place we usually stay did not have the 5 nights that we wanted available so I searched Trip Advisor for something nearby. I was glad that I found Christy's. It is right in the middle of Old Forge which has a lot of stores...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ginaceee
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi ginaceee, It sounds like you had a great time here in Old Forge this past winter and I see you have plans to return this fall again. We'll see you soon and thanks for posting a review, Steve

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I find that most of the time I'm writing reviews, I tend toward either glowing or scathing. Christy's is the first time I have felt a solid 3-4/5 was thoroughly appropriate. In fact, I bounced back and forth between 3 and 4 as I wrote this. My fiance and I stayed in room 13, if memory serves, in September 2013....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank WilTrvl4food
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi WilTrvl4food, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and your thoughts on upgrades to Christy's. Yes you are correct, the room you stayed in was just remodeled. Trust me when I say I wish I could just wave a magic wond and all the updates you talked about would happen. But with upgrades comes a cost and...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
11.7 km away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
85 reviews
32.5 km away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
256 reviews
0.8 km away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
97 reviews
1.2 km away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
15.3 km away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented accommodations centrally located on Main Street in Old Forge, New York. We like our guests to think of Christy's Motel as their Adirondack Home Away From Home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christy's Motel

Address: 2902 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Christy`s Hotel Old Forge
Christys Hotel Old Forge
Christys Motel Old Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christy's Motel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Christy's Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all have fridges. One is an efficiency.”
651jjj651, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in a number of rooms mostly near the office no sound”
AnnetteS409, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have children choose a room away from playground area.”
Pippilongstocking988, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Call ahead for reservations,”
rumking, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I wouldn't book a room directly under the 2nd story efficiency, as I have heard that you may hear noise from above.”
ReneeA261, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5