We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christy's Motel

161 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor screen”(5 reviews)
“great host”(6 reviews)
“gas station”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (161)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Christy's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
109
32
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
109
32
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor screengreat hostgas stationan annual traditionafter driving hrsfelt like homesnowmobiling tripnext yearpride of ownershipgreat staywalking distancemovie theaterlooked cleanstayed for one nightwould definitely stay here againplace to stayconvenience store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My little one and I recently stayed at Christy's and we loved everything about it! Even though we spent the majority of our time at Water Safari we enjoyed the time at the motel. My toddler LOVED the little playground (she went crazy over the...More

2  Thank Tiffanee S
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at Christy's Motel. The kiddos liked that there was a movie playing outside. The room was clean but a little outdated. The bathroom area was a good size and the grounds are very well maintained. We would most likely stay...More

Thank Irishteach54
Reviewed 17 August 2014

First time in Old Forge. We booked Christy's based upon recommendation and price. Considering the prices of some of the other locations, we felt Christy's was a great value. Great customer skills and definitely family oriented. We were surprised when it got close to dusk...More

1  Thank J F
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visit Old Forge every year and have stayed at Christy's for the last 3 years. We love this motel, the location works for us as we can walk to downtown Old Forge, grocery store, drug store, convenience store, etc... The pool is nice and...More

1  Thank macmichele
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Christy's and we really enjoyed our stay there. The main reason we booked a room there was from all of the positive reviews read here tripadvisor, and we weren't disappointed. Even though it's an older motel, it...More

2  Thank Sportyed
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141533
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
oneidamom30
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ChristysMotel | Property representative |
Hi, We only take reservation by phone at this time. Please call us after the 8th. Thanks, Steve
0
Votes
Stormyval
17 August 2016|
Answer
Response from DeanNewell | Reviewed this property |
I would phone directly to the motel. Quicker and easier.
0
Votes
Esther L
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ChristysMotel | Property representative |
Hi Esther, Yes we have rooms open for the date you asked about. Please call us at 315 369 6138 to set up your reservation. Thanks, Steve
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"avoid rooms closest to gas station across the street, very busy gas station with lots of motorcycles/engine..."
Read review
"Very very clean. Great Location, Gas, Variety store and really good Restaurants."
Read review
"They all have fridges. One is an efficiency."
Read review
"We have stayed in a number of rooms mostly near the office no sound"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing