We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Old Forge

Country Club Motel

128 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)Write a Review
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
83
26
6
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
83
26
6
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here multiple timesrooms were very cleanheated poolbathroom fixturesnice poolrefrigerator and microwavein towngreat place to staywithin walking distancekeep coming backtwo night staycoffee makernew ownersmotellawnadirondacksmotorcycle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

When I am in Old Forge this is where I stay (This year I've stayed at least two times). The motel is always clean and quiet. It is nicely located close to the center of town (shopping and restaurants), but not so close that you...More

Thank Nathan P
Response from CountryClubMotel, General Manager at Country Club MotelResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business and are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We really enjoyed staying here in the past, so we tried again and I'm so glad we did. The motel is very clean and the perfect size and location. I love supporting small businesses too and the owners are great. The water pressure and hot...More

Thank Teri S
Response from CountryClubMotel, General Manager at Country Club MotelResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for your pleasant review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you and we are looking forward to your return!

Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel has a very nice location in Old Forge. It is just a little out of town so you have ample room and access to gas and there is a restaurant within walking distance. We stay every year and are never disappointed. The rooms...More

Thank Memmett
Response from CountryClubMotel, General Manager at Country Club MotelResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us! Visit us again soon!

Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is the third stay at the motel and the rooms were clean and the price is right. They have a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and air conditioner. My husband and friends enjoyed the pool after a round of golf at The Thendara Golf...More

Thank TheLoons
Response from CountryClubMotel, General Manager at Country Club MotelResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Visit again soon!

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms were extremely clean, great friendly atmosphere, Ashley at the front desk was super helpful and the pool was refreshing! We can't wait for another weekend getaway ,there's no other place that we will stay!

Thank Kristy K
Response from CountryClubMotel, General Manager at Country Club MotelResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you Kristy for your kind review! Looking forward to when you visit us again!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jen1963john
2 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from cntryclb | Property representative |
Yes we have a beautiful outdoor, heated pool. We keep the temperature about 82 degrees.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms around the pool have afternoon shade outside their sliding doors."
Read review
"stayed in the second to last room on south side of building"
Read review
"We like the poolside rooms"
Read review
"All rooms are ground level, no stairs to climb, with some rooms located adjacent to the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite