We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Nyack NY

Expedia.comUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$84*
US$107*
US$84*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Nyack NY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Nyack NY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016

this is a bare bone motel. The location is a bit sketchy. The whole building smells. The carpet looks 100 years old. The bedding doesn't look very clean. The worst thing is the air conditioner - it's so noisy that we couldn't sleep with it on.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryK9179VO
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8988LHmichaele
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Yorkville, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here while traveling through the area. Close to the Interstate at the Tappan Zee bridge. The hotel was clean but appeared to be in a bad neighborhood. Okay for what we needed as we were tied and needed to take a break. Would not recommend for any other reason. There was a good diner right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are close to the Interstate so it is convenient. The neighborhood is not as bad as you would think. We are glad you chose to stay with us and that we met your needs. The diner next door is very good and definitely a good perk! Regards

Eatonton, Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I must confess I was unsure of staying at a Super 8 as my past experience was poor. However, I was very satisfied with my night at this property. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and the staff was great. I arrived by public transportation and my bus let me out in front of the hotel. There was an outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunnmp4138
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are glad that our hotel made you reconsider staying with Super 8! The public transportation is convenient to the location of the hotel. The grocery store across from us is excellent! Once again thanks for staying with us and please consider us in the future.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay again. Also traveling from a small town to a big city Nyack was peaceful and had good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff was helpful and nice. Considering how close we are to NYC Nyack can be quiet and the area does have very good food. Once again thanks so much for staying we hope to see you again. Regards

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariarP4994CW
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The receptionists are very accommodating. I like that the hotel can allow you to check out later if you need to. It is cheap and have all the basics you need.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesna L
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. All of our staff are very accommodating and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please consider us again in the future. Regards

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9270NKgaryb
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed four nights to travel in and out of NYC at the end of May. We saved about $100/day rather than stay in the city. The hotel and our room was quiet, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was adequate. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Smoking is allowed in some rooms, but except for a little smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kakht
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We are very close to the train and bus station into NYC so it can be quite convenient. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will consider us again if you are in the area. Once again, thanks so much for choosing Super 8 Nyack! Regards

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The location and price gave the Super 8 Good Value for the Money. I was able to book on line for a slightly cheaper rate... Check in was fast and without incident. The room was okay (considering I'd just come from a rival Hotel Chain in Jacksonville Beach, Fl., 3 days prior!) The Bathroom was lacking; i.e., no tissues in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss38104
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our location and price is definitely a good value for the money. We are glad that you considered us for your travel needs. If you happen to be in the area again please consider us again! Regards

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.4 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
302 reviews
0.4 km away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#3 of 3 in Nyack
182 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
456 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Nyack NY

Address: 47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2912
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Price Range: €71 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nyack NY 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nyack NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Nyack Hotel Nyack
Super 8 Nyack
Super Eight Nyack
Nyack Super 8
Nyack Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nyack NY staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nyack NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you smoke this place is fine. If you don't, be sure to call the hotel in advance to be placed in a non-smoking section of the hotel.”
paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe better not in summer”
rm1123, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side and it was quiet.”
kakht, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They advertise a continental breakfast but when I left at 6 there was no food.”
stormcloud187, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
WendyM332, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$107
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates