We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Gate Inn Nyack

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Gate Inn Nyack
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for West Gate Inn Nyack
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I stayed at the West Gate Inn for a night while on a road trip and ended up forgetting my retainer/retainer case in the bathroom! I called the front desk the next day and they were able to send the retainer to my home free of charge, and even better, they wrapped the case in bubble wrap to ensure it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelgirl1297
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We were happy to help! Thank you for your stay and for this kind review. It means a lot that you took the time to share your support. If you're ever in Nyack again, you know who to call! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

Clinton, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2016

West Gate Inn is an older motel in need of upgrades. The rooms are small. Our king bed was uncomfortable and I woke with a sore back and hips every morning during our weekend stay. The main issue was with the wifi internet. We arrived early on Friday afternoon, checked into our room. Since I do some work during my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

William, we apologize for the issues with the Wi-Fi. We completely understand the need for internet while traveling, and we're sorry that you weren't able to get connected. There must have been a major miscommunication, because we're usually really on top of stuff like this. We want to prevent this in the future, so we'll definitely be looking into the...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My husband & I were in the area a few weeks ago visiting with some old friends. We decided to again stay at the West Gate Inn before we headed upstate for the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised to see the new changes & upgrades to the rooms they had made since our last visit. The rooms were very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenspinello
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Hey Karen! We're delighted that you chose to stay with us during your most recent visit to Nyack. It means a lot that you and your husband both enjoyed your visit so much. Oh, and we're so glad that you liked all the new additions we've been doing -- we're really proud of them. Thank you for the support! See...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A family crises took us to this area, totally unknown to us, We happened upon this hotel, stopped in and found from the start the employees would go out of their way to help you. The accomodations were clean and comfortable and include a refrigerator and coffee maker. A real breakfast (not a continental) is usually included in their rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crackers1120
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We're sorry that a crisis brought you to our area, but glad that we were able to meet your needs so well. You're right -- we definitely do go out of our way to make sure our guests are taken care of, and we're so glad you noticed. Thank you for reaching out, and for leaving us such a wonderful...

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

My family and I tend to travel a lot and we have stayed in many hotels in which the customer service that we have gotten has honestly been amazing. Unfortunately we cannot say the same thing about this hotel. The receptionist was very nasty, had a lot of attitude, and didn't quite answer all of our questions. Also, the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marelimm
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We want to apologize that you didn't receive the service you deserve. There's no excuse for that, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We'll definitely be taking your comments into account, and will do what we can to prevent this in the future. We'd love the chance to make it up to you someday. Take care, West...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 March 2016

we travel to the USA every December and try different places in the NY area this was our first visit to Nyack and we were very happy that we did it is a lovely place the hotel is with in walking distance of the little city bars and restaurants also close to a great shopping mall and the taxi are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryanmaria2016
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Of all the places to stay while in New York, you come to Nyack and stay with us! That means so much to us. Thank you very much for all your support. We're sorry about the hair dryer -- we appreciate your honest feedback. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2016

i will say the room was clean and comfortable. But the front desk attendee charged us for two days even though we kept telling him we are staying for one night and even prior to coming we called to see if it was okay to stay one night. After two hours of back and forth with the hotel and our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kirstyn410
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We absolutely understand your frustration, Kirstyn, but we hope you know that we'd never intentionally take advantage of one of our customers. This was an honest mistake, and we apologize if we didn't handle it as well as we should've. Thank you for choosing us for your stay, and we really hope we can make it up to you in...

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I have stayed here many times over the last number of years and it is one of my favorite hotels. The staff is wonderful, restaurant is great and very friendly. The wings are excellent. The location is right off the highway with easy access to the Tappanzee Bridge and the Garden State Parkway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy M
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Timothy, thanks so much for the very kind words of support -- it means the world to all of us here to see that you're such a fan of our hotel! Can't wait to welcome you back soon! Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

Riverdale, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This was a wonderful time spent with friends. We all met there after a long day of shopping at the outlets. We had an awesome time. Especially on Saturday night when we went to the lounge/bar where they had live entertainment. Good friends, great company and awesome times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose E
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We're so excited that you and your friends had such a great time with us, Jose! Thank you so much for the kind review. Hope to see you back again soon! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

wells, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Good value.close to highway.The breakfast was good.The room was a a little dated and not particularly clean. I would use this hotel again.primarily for closeness to highway and good food. I would give this a 2.5 stars.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your support, James! We really appreciate you giving us a try and hope we get to host you again on your next trip to Nyack. Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.1 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
246 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
8.0 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
175 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient location with easy access to all major highways makes this mid-priced family operated Nyack hotel a favorite for guests with a full itinerary. Hotels near the Tappan Zee Bridge make it simple for travelers to take in and enjoy the most popular local destinations. With close proximity to NYC, the city is only 30 minutes away, but many guests prefer to stick close by. There's no end to the entertainment, with the West Gate Lounge featuring disco and live Salsa bands and the Scenic Hudson River Valley in your backyard. Weekly rates are available, making travel easy for those on extended stays. This hotel near Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow is popular with business travelers in town with Ampacet or the favorite local Kuka Brewery. The West Point Military Academy brings a number of long-term service men and women to the area, and with Camp Shanks near this Nyack hotel, our staff members specialize in making your longer stay as homey as possible. Hotels near Nyack College welcome academics, students and their loved ones year-round. Whether you're here for graduation or to teach a term, everything you need is at your fingertips. Palisades Center Mall and the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets are a shopper's paradise, while there are numerous historical sites within Rockland and Westchester County for history buffs. Whether you're looking for hotels near Nyack hospital for medical tourism or simply a getaway, you'll enjoy our on-premise restaurant that serves award-winning cheesecake. Slip away to Nyack Beach State Park for a romantic stroll or Rockland Lake State Park for some water recreation. The proximity to numerous hiking and biking trails brings outdoor travelers from around the country to our West Gate Inn Nyack. Local gifts, crafts and antique shops as well as the comedy shows at Levity Live make for a one of a kind escape. Reserve a room at West Gate Inn Nyack today! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Gate Inn Nyack

Address: 26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson)
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Price Range: €92 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Gate Inn Nyack 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your West Gate Inn Nyack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel Nyack
Nyack Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oswego
over a year ago
Detroit
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not too sure we stayed at the back ground floor and did not complain”
 of 5 bubbles ryanmaria2016, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, especially on a weekend night”
 of 5 bubbles GEMGirl1966, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they all smell like ours, then there are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AlCYonkers, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“103 was quiet and a ood location”
 of 5 bubbles GaryG668, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard room, First level is our choice”
 of 5 bubbles Crackers1120, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5